We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything you need in a very convenient location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Alison's View

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Keswick, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Steven A
1 review
“Everything you need in a very convenient location”
Reviewed 4 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We loved Alison's View cottage. We had a toddler with us and particularly appreciated the selection of toys in the garage and the short distance from town centre. Also key arrangements are hassle free and garage in that location is a godsend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Companion...
1 review
“Pet friendly, convenient location and quality fittings and fixtures”
Reviewed 7 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Our top priority is that the cottage is pet friendly; our second is the extremely convenient location but in a quiet area; our third is the availability of safe parking in a large garage.

Aloison`s Cottage meets all three requirements and, additionally, is very well equipped in terms of both quantity and quality.

We have been to this cottage before and hope it will be available when we next visit Keswick.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell46
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 6 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Just arrived back from a short break at Alisons view. Have to say it is an absolutely fantastic place to stay if wanting to be close to Keswick town centre with the bonus of a garage so no parking worries. Spotlessly clean with everything you need provided. Highly recommended, we hope to visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cajia0
Newcastle and Gateshead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 17 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Just had the most wonderful stay at Alison’s View. Spread over 3 floors this house was spotless with lovely views out of the kitchen window. Lovely rooms and very comfortable. Very child friendly with baby gates / travel cot/ changing mat/ even toys. Excellent location for shops / walks/ pubs. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neal G
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Location Location Location”
Reviewed 16 November 2016 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We have been staying at Alison's view for many years and have been delighted every time, Caroline's attention to detail is excellent. The quality of the accommodation is first class, the furnishings always look fresh and well maintained. Lots of accessories to make your stay more enjoyable and the garage is a fantastic luxury given its town centre location, plus there is plenty of extra space in the garage to store your boots, rucksacks, wet gear etc.

Where Alison's View stands out is its location down a quaint side street literally 2 minutes from the Town centre and a stones throw from the local Spa for emergency necessities like wine and chocolate. The Spa is also the key holder so really easy to pick up and drop off. The kitchen window even has a view of Skiddaw. This is a delightful place to stay, ideally located, it's the only place we stay when we visit the Lake district.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2017
Hi Neal many thanks for your wonderful review of Alisons View. Keswick Cottages now lets Alisons View and therefore if you would like to re book please get in touch. Also FYI the keys are no longer collected at the Spa shop but in a more convienient location. Hope to welcome you back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing