We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bramblewood Cottage
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Keswick
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lyzzick Hall Hotel(Under Skiddaw)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
141
14
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
141
14
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstown centreb bhosts stevereserved parkingsuperior roomfitz parkconservative clublocal suppliersper daysingle travellersingle roomfresh fruit saladbay windowparking spacegreat choice for breakfaststreet parkingperfect hosts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2011

I stayed here with my parents at the end of June for 3 nights and we really loved it. We had one of the double rooms and a single room, which were lovely and modern with everything you could want. The breakfasts were always fantastic and the location is perfect too. The hosts, Steve and Steph, really go out of their way to make you feel welcome and were fantastic with giving us some local knowledge for places to eat and some lovely walks to do which was very much appreciated. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catherineking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

Steph and Steve run an excellent 7 room Guest House less than 5 minutes walk from Keswick town centre. Breakfasts are as good as you would expect in a 4 star hotel with full cooked options, fresh fruit salad etc. They have 3 private parking spaces and it's easy to park free on the street within 100 yards.
We slept very well on a comfortable king size bed. They don't forget all the little extras in the room that help you feel at home. And they seem to be in permanent good humour - perhaps I would be too if I lived in Keswick! We will certainly be returning when we get the chance.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Downhill-Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2011

My wife and I have just returned home after a two night, three day stay in Keswick. It was our 30 wedding anniversary. We walked up Cat Bells and beyond, wind howling, rain did not dampen a lovely break. Returning to to the Bramblewood, our room overlooking the river was delightful. Breakfasts were superb, fantastic choice, gorgeous dining room. We will return to see Steve and Steph some day . . . .but if you have the chance to go earlier please do, you will not be disappointed! Graham & Val, Barrow-in-Furness

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CumbriaGraphicsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2011

We stayed in this B&B for 3 nights over a weekend in April 2011. The building is an old slate building, but the inside has been decorated throughout with quality and style.

Steve and Steph are very helpful and try their hardest to make sure your stay is perfect, with suggestions for visits and walks. The breakfast is wonderful, with local produce like bacon and sausages, as well as fresh fruit salad, yoghurt, cereals etc.

We stayed in room 6, their superior room, which has a fantastic view. From the bay window you have the River Greta flowing right in front of you, then behind that the local park, then behind that the mountains of skiddaw and latrigg, so you wake up to a wonderful view each morning. Possibly one of the best views from a B&B in the lake District.

As well as the bedrooms there is a small lounge available with a large flat screen TV, with some magazines, books and a few games.

Parking can be arranged opposite the B&B in a private car park for £2 a night.

It is only a couple of hundred metres from the B&B to the centre of Keswick and all the shops and pubs and restaurants, but far enough away not to be affected by late night drinkers.

Steve and Steph obviously enjoy running the B&B and add lots of extra touches to make your stay more enjoyable. If you stay at their B&B you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guilbert53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2011

Spent 2 nights at Bramblewood. Steph & Steve were welcoming and helpful. The accommodation was really lovely (we booked their superior room) and the breakfast was outstanding. Would definitely stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobDowney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews