We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a Lovely Weekend”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Keswick
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bramblewood Cottage
Ranked #49 of 175 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Such a Lovely Weekend”
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We had a great weekend when we were recently in the Lake District for a wedding, made all the better by our stay at Bramblewood cottage. Steph and Steve really couldn't have been more helpful and helpful, and were very happy to give us good local information, as well as going out of their way to find out some of the things I asked from their butcher. The room was lovely and spacious, and very clean.The food was also excellent and well sourced.I definitely recommend the special breakfasts, if you get the chance to order them. Steph and Steve are really nice people, and it was such a pleasure to be greeted by them, and have a chat each morning.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    14
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
82
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Selkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Just a quick review after my recent visit. Great service, room was ideal and comfy. Breakfast was huge! I had Cereal, Juice, Croissant, Full cooked breakfast and coffee! Perfect for a day on the hills.
I will be back :)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brydonuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Bramblewood Cottage. Steph and Steve are the perfect hosts. The accommodation was excellent as was the breakfast. We enjoyed our stay immensely and hope to return in the not too distant future. The location is ideal for access to the town and lake and there are many amenities within close reach.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ElsieR542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Single traveller stayed for weekend. Room really good, food fantastic, service first rate, Poss the best guest house in the area. Great value for money.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fellwalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Super B&B with great Cumbrian breakfast, lovely rooms, thoughtful and caring service. Guest lounge and attention to detail. Location a short walk from town centre, car parking available. Well worth it.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheMole91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Just returned home after staying three night at bramblewood cottage we was made very welcome from the start,rooms have everything you need for your stay and are clean and kept to a very good standard.The breakfast was the best we have ever had at any b/b and Steph and Steve are the perfect hosts.It is also in a great location only a 2 minutes from town.We look forward to staying here again ,keep up the good work Steph and Steve. From the Blackwell family (Sheffield)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We stayed in room 3 which was described as king size at the rear of the property. Although there was no view, like some of the other rooms, this certainly did not detract from our stay. The room was immaculate (as was the whole house) and had everything you would expect to find in a good quality hotel (lovely showering products, shower caps, tea & coffee etc). The shower was powerful and the bed was very comfortable as were the pillows. Breakfast was fantastic and there was loads of choice - fresh fruit, yoghurt, several cereals and fruit juices. Then there was the cooked breakfast which had a vast array of choices. There were also a range of hot drinks - different types of tea and also de-caf coffee (which we don't tend to find normally). The owners were lovely and could not have been more friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Like the other review - we thought the trays for your dirty walking boots were a great idea! The other great thing about this B&B is the location. It is literally a 2 minute walk into the village or to start the numerous walks into the fells or around the lake. There are parking spaces, at a price of £2 per day, but this is a very small price to pay as the area is so busy, you would find it difficult to find a space otherwise.

Steph and Steve obviously take great pride in their guest, house and it shows. We look forward to staying there again.

Room Tip: We had room 3 at the rear of the building and there was no noise at night (not sure about the other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.7 mi away
Lairbeck Hotel
Lairbeck Hotel
#8 of 12 in Keswick
197 reviews
0.1 mi away
Babbling Brook Guesthouse
Babbling Brook Guesthouse
#39 of 175 in Keswick
180 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crow Park Hotel Keswick
Crow Park Hotel Keswick
#53 of 175 in Keswick
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Maple Bank Country Guest House
0.1 mi away
Squirrel Lodge
Squirrel Lodge
#129 of 175 in Keswick
57 reviews
0.6 mi away
Craglands Guest House
Craglands Guest House
#74 of 175 in Keswick
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bramblewood Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bramblewood Cottage

Property: Bramblewood Cottage
Address: 2 Greta Street, Keswick CA12 4HS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 175 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Hotel Class:4 star — Bramblewood Cottage 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Bramblewood Cottage Keswick, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing