We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bramblewood Cottage
Nearby Hotels
US$357
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pheasant Inn(Bassenthwaite)
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$188
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scafell Hotel(Rosthwaite)
US$224
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lodore Falls Hotel(Borrowdale)
US$323
US$313
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Borrowdale Gates Hotel(Grange-in-Borrowdale)
US$248
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
142
14
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
142
14
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstown centreb bhosts stevereserved parkingsuperior roomfitz parkconservative clublocal suppliersper daysingle travellersingle roomfresh fruit saladbay windowparking spacegreat choice for breakfaststreet parkingperfect hosts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We stayed for three nights in the front room pictured. What wonderful views of the river and mountains, I got up early each morning to watch the dog walkers to and from the park opposite. The bay window was by the fairly busy road, but view more than compensated for this, plus double glazing minimised traffic noise. Bed was comfortable, two nice chairs to relax in and take in the view. Nicely decorated room and nice bathroom. Hosts very friendly and welcoming, lovely breakfast with fresh fruit, yoghurt, crossaints and brioche bread, and cooked choice of breakfast. Very recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We stayed at bramblewood recently for a two night stay.
As regular visitors to keswick for over 30 years we have had many fabulous breaks at a multitude of establishments, so how did bramblewood compare?.
I'm pleased to say superbly, Steve and Stephen were, extremely friendly, helpful hosts, always smiling.
The room we had ( number 3) was bright and we'll equipped, chocolates on the bed on our our arrival was a nice touch.
Breakfast was excellent, i opted for the full English which was perfectly cooked quality local produce.
In general Steve and Stephen obviously take immense pride in bramblewood, the impeccable cleanliness throughout the place stands out.
If you want a relaxing quality guesthouse in close proximity to the town, bramblewood is hard to beat.! .

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redrobbie059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at Bramblewood Cottage, and it was equally great second time around. The rooms are very well looked after and are comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was delicious and the extra touches including a creme egg under your cup on Easter Sunday make it extra special. It is only a short walk to Keswick town centre and the Lake. There are many good walks nearby including catsbells, skiddaw and helvellyn. Steph and Steve are excellent hosts, and we will be visiting again on our next visit to the Lakes.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyEm25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights at the end of March. Great location, just 2mins from Keswick high street. Although one side of the B&B is on the main road, our room was very quiet, and had great views over Skiddaw. Beds were comfy, rooms were spotless and breakfasts were delicious (incl fresh fruit, full English or smoked salmon and scrambled eggs). Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Very comfy rooms. Clean and well furnished rooms. Absolutely fantastic breakfasts, perfect for fueling a hike up Skiddor. Spent three nights there, and were well looked after throughout the entire time.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iain P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews