We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good 4 star accomodation”

Eden Green Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eden Green Guest House
Ranked #109 of 189 Keswick B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Ian and Sue really looked after us really well over a two night stay in Keswick. The room was clean and comfortable with all the usual en-suite facilities and with "extras".
The breakfasts were huge and with constant attention the stay was far better than we were prepared for our "well its only for 2nights" thoughts prior to arriving.
It was close to town and amenities but tucked away in a quiet street
We will certainly be back

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carozza219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2011

This B&B was recommended to me and was an excellent choice. We stayed for 2 nights and were made to feel very welcome despite the lateness of our arrival. The old style terraced house has large rooms that are modern, fully equipped and clean and is only a few minutes’ walk from the centre of Keswick and of course, Skiddaw.

The breakfasts are fantastic, and set you up for the day ahead.

I was very impressed, I’ve stayed in some hotels that haven’t been as welcoming, comfortable and as enjoyable as staying at Eden Green. Excellent value for money, and we will stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carpy1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2011

we have just had a few days in Keswick and stop in Eden Green B&B Sue and Ian look after us so well, breakfast are the best in town. Lovely clean room, refresment in the room topped updaily. we have stopped there several times when we are in Keswick well worth stopping there,

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lozs60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2011

We have been visiting Keswick for many years and have stayed in lots of b&b's but we always try and book Eden Green. Sue & Ian are perfect hosts & offer a great service with lots of nice little touches such as towelling dressing gowns in the rooms. You can't fault the breakfasts either - fantastic omelettes!

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilCDavey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2010

Booked this hotel on the strength of Trip Adviser etc - and we were not dissappointed.
Arrived late evening in the dark and with no car parking spaces near to guest house - owner Sue - moved her own vehicle so we could park outside the entrance. What service - This hotel provided a great base for seeing Keswick - and is only a few minutes walk into the main square. - The Guest house is of excellent standard and both owners Ian and Sue are very friendly - The breakfasts's are massive and should fill you up for the day - and Sue even got me Cumberland sausages to take home with me
All in All an excellent base to visit the area and very close to the square for shops and restaurants would rebook again - if visiting Keswick etc

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luckyunderpants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2010

We stayed at this guest house for two nights in room four. This was a large and comfortable room, and we had fantastic views over the Skiddaw and Latrigg mountains. The room was comfortable and reasonably well equipped. It also had a single bed, and so had room for a third person. Breakfast was very nice, and was of good standard. The owners were polite and seemed to have good local knowledge to help us get about. All in all we would recommend this guest house if you are looking for reasonably priced comfortable accomodation, but not if you were looking for luxury. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STAMICH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2010

Just stayed three nights here and it was excellent. Only two minutes walk to Main Street, with loads of shops, pubs and restaurants. The rooms and service more than we exepected. We've stayed i several B&Bs in Keswick over recent years, but this was by far the best. Our room was great with very comfortable beds and many "extras" such as bath robes, ground coffee and digital TV. The breakfast was massive with local poduce freshly cooked. We'll definately be back when we next stay in Keswick.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimnhet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.2 mi away
The Kings Arms Hotel
The Kings Arms Hotel
#13 of 17 in Keswick
476 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dorchester House
Dorchester House
#108 of 189 in Keswick
70 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dalkeith Guest House
Dalkeith Guest House
#64 of 189 in Keswick
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Avondale Guest House
Avondale Guest House
#2 of 189 in Keswick
373 reviews
0.1 mi away
Keswick Park Hotel
Keswick Park Hotel
#105 of 189 in Keswick
130 reviews
5.1 mi away
The White Horse Inn Bunkhouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Green Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Green Guest House

Address: 20 Blencathra Street, Keswick CA12 4HP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 189 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range: £80 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eden Green Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Eden Green Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Green Guest House Keswick, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing