We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most friendly B&B we have ever stayed in!”

Eden Green Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eden Green Guest House
Ranked #108 of 189 Keswick B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We arrived to Eden Green on our bikes, Ian organised the space for our bikes in the locked shed, so they were safe, which was really nice of him.
The B&B is 2 mins from town centre, very convenient if you have a few local ales in the evening :))
The breakfast was really tasty, massive portions - good strat of the day if you go cycling or hiking. There is something tasty for everyone, I was surprised of the selection of food we could have for breakfast
Sue and Ian are really friendly and helpfull, they gave us a lot of tips what to do and where to go, as this was our first time in the Lakes.
We came during Easter weekend, and got some easter eggs, which was really sweet.
The room and bathroom was spotless clean and equipped very well - we were happy to fnd hair dryer in one of the drewers :))
We will definately be back, Keswick and surrounds is really amazing, and Eden Green is like home from home.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kasiax80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2012

We have been to the Eden Green on many occasions now. Always receive a warm welcome from Sue and Ian who treat you as one of the family. Room 3, our favourite, is very palatial and has excellent views of the Lakeland fells. The rooms are spotlessly clean with all the comforts of home. The breakfasts are superb with a great deal of choice and set you up for a day’s walking. The B&B is ideally situated, within easy walking distance to the town centre and is an excellent base to explore the Lakes. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend the Eden Green to anyone wanting a relaxing stay in the Lakes.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Sue & Ian provide a friendly and warm welcome at Eden Green, their very comfortable B&B, which is in easy walking distance of Keswick town centre. A delicious breakfast set me up well for a day's cycling in the magnificent Lake District. I had wonderful views of the surrounding fells from my room which was spotlessly clean. I would wholeheartedly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Higher floors have good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

This is at 20 Blencathra Street and close to the town centre. There are a lot of bed and breakfast places on this street, but many who showed vacancies- in late September when we were there, did not answer their doors. The host at Eden Green Guest House was in the middle of painting, yet was prepared to drop everything and come to the door. The place is very tastefully decorated and has a lovely view of the surrounding hills and trees. The host is friendly and breakfast is full English. Parking is on the street, which didn't seem to be difficult to find. The room has a shower and TV.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian255118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

We found the B&B excellent. We felt at home immeadiately. It was clean and tidy throughout and we had a large room. The choice for breakfast was far beyond what we get in many B&Bs (I had an omlette most mornings). Best of all the hosts, Sue and Ian were great.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Followed trip advisor reviews for this lovely accomodation in Keswick and were delighted with what we got. One of the best guest houses I have ever used .Friendly, spotless ,lovely quality breakfast and topped of with nice views from our large family room.
We shall definately return next time we are in Keswick

Room Tip: Try for front facing room if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KASK30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Ian and Sue really looked after us really well over a two night stay in Keswick. The room was clean and comfortable with all the usual en-suite facilities and with "extras".
The breakfasts were huge and with constant attention the stay was far better than we were prepared for our "well its only for 2nights" thoughts prior to arriving.
It was close to town and amenities but tucked away in a quiet street
We will certainly be back

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carozza219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.2 mi away
The Kings Arms Hotel
The Kings Arms Hotel
#13 of 17 in Keswick
476 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dorchester House
Dorchester House
#107 of 189 in Keswick
70 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dalkeith Guest House
Dalkeith Guest House
#64 of 189 in Keswick
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Avondale Guest House
Avondale Guest House
#2 of 189 in Keswick
374 reviews
0.1 mi away
Keswick Park Hotel
Keswick Park Hotel
#105 of 189 in Keswick
131 reviews
5.1 mi away
The White Horse Inn Bunkhouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Green Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Green Guest House

Address: 20 Blencathra Street, Keswick CA12 4HP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 189 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range: £80 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eden Green Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Eden Green Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Green Guest House Keswick, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing