We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic Break at Eden Green..”

Eden Green Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Eden Green Guest House
Ranked #98 of 173 Keswick B&B and Inns
yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“fantastic Break at Eden Green..”
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Spent 3 lovely nights here last week ,,only wished we could have stayed longer! Sue & Ian were great hosts,very informative of where to walk ect if your stuck on what to do.. My other half came home a stone heavier thanks to the breakfast(only joking) but have to say its the best breakfast we have come across in all the years wev been visiting keswick,lots of choice and large portions,,sues omelette,s are really tasty!! We had a large family room with lots of space,very comfy bed,little sitting area in the window and fab powerful hot shower! we will certainly be returning to the Eden Green,,hopefully this summer! Thanks again to Sue & Ian for being fab hosts ..

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front of the Guest house you get a fab view of Skiddaw!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lou c k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    9
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
37
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port St Mary, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 December 2012

Another throughly enjoyable stay at Eden Green. This was the second time I have stayed and on both occasions hosts Ian and Sue made us feel very welcome. It is very well placed for the town centre and it's many attractions. Check what's on at the Theatre by the Lake and don't forget the pencil museum.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2012

What a dilema!! Get up out of the lovely comfortable bed or go down for the fantastic breakfast. In the end the breakfast won and that set me up perfectly for the day. Ian and Sue are great hosts which made my stay with them even more enjoyable. The location is excellent, being in walking distance of everything. All in all it was a great stay and I will certainly be booking in again next year :-)

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LJL999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoke on trent
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Central to town centre, on suite room room clean and tidy, Ian & Sue make us very welcome and gave valued time to chat and tell us of local attractions and directions. Breakfast of the highest quality, packed lunch if required, would recommend & certainly visit again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robin p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012

This is a lovely family run B&B in a quiet street, but within easy walking distance of the town.
My room was warm, clean, and tidy, with a spotless en-suite.
The view out of my room was lovely, with the hills rising steeply in the distance.
The hosts are charming and friendly, and as for the breakfast........Outstanding!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Yerushalayim, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2012

I visit the Lake district in the u.k. very frequently. My favourite place is Keswick
My favourite guest house is eden green
This guest house is immaculate and well appointed and is run by a delightful and very helpful couple--they are experts on the lake district and they themselves are excellent walkers and climbers
The guest house is well located and is on a quiet street.
People return to the lake district time and time again. Eden gren have many regulr guests
This is a bed and breakfast place and they also supply packed lunches
Kewick is a great centre and there are a lot of good eating places including very interesting pubs. Keswick has a first class theatre on the lake. A great selection of performances--not the same performance each evening
ENJOY

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lionel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Very friendly hosts, who go out of their to make you feel at home.The rooms are spotless and the beds are so comfortable you wont want to get out of them.Fantastic breakfasts set you up for the day.Def would return.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.0 mi away
Dalkeith Guest House
Dalkeith Guest House
#68 of 173 in Keswick
50 reviews
0.2 mi away
Glendale Guest House
Glendale Guest House
#51 of 173 in Keswick
410 reviews
4.0 mi away
The White Horse Inn Bunkhouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Derwentwater Hotel
The Derwentwater Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portinscale
719 reviews
2.2 mi away
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Under Skiddaw
623 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Keswick Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Green Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Green Guest House

Property: Eden Green Guest House
Address: 20 Blencathra Street, Keswick CA12 4HP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 173 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Eden Green Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Eden Green Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Green Guest House Keswick, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing