We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Easedale House
Nearby Hotels
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$293
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pheasant Inn(Bassenthwaite)
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scafell Hotel(Rosthwaite)
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lodore Falls Hotel(Borrowdale)
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
199
22
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
199
22
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouthey streetlake districtstayed for nightskeysheating
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2013

We recently stayed at Easedale House for a long weekend in April 2013. Our experience was wonderful. The hosts were both perfect, friendly and welcoming. They made us feel right at home. The double room we booked was great, spotless, a good price and the bed very cosy and comfortable (which is essential after a good days walk). We slept for hours. The breakfast was spot on with a varied menu. We never starved. We shall be back to stay at Easedale for sure as it offered us everything we needed for a good break, so comes highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

This was my first visit to Keswick in 25 years, so didn't really know where to stay. Booked based on Tripadvisor reviews and it lived up to the recommendations.
Very welcoming hosts, spotless, comfortable room with excellent en-suite and the breakfast was a perfect way to start the day. Always a good sign when the plates are red hot!
Really close to the centre of Keswick - 3 minute walk at most - but tucked away so no noise.
Great place, will definitely go back.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 5 at rear of the hotel - very good, with comfortable bed.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johnno64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Our visits to Easdale House just gets better and better, Relaxing, Comfortable, spotlessly clean as always. The lovely touches of chocolates on the pillow, really well stocked tea and coffee facilities and toiletries provided in the bathroom. A very friendly place, you just cant get better... Easedale House is in a Great location for walking, close to town centre for evenings to visit all Recommended pubs and restaurants.

Room Tip: Stayed in most of the rooms now, all rooms are Fantastic !!!
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paul740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013 via mobile

Very nice b and b. Good location. Clean and spacious rooms. Welcoming owners. Very good breakfast. Only downside is street parking which is busy but not subject to a charge, the vast majority of establishments will have this problem in Keswick. Not really a problem just a minor inconvenience.

All in all highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Agincourt69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Nice place, new room interior and very friendly hosts. They like to talk to their guests every morning and if there's anything, they can help, they will do anything to make your stay perfect.
Nice place, new room interior and very friendly hosts. They like to talk to their guests every morning and if there's anything, they can help, they will do anything to make your stay perfect.Nice place, new room interior and very friendly hosts. They like to talk to their guests every morning and if there's anything, they can help, they will do anything to make your stay perfect.

Room Tip: Lived in no. 2 - but try no. 3 - the view to Skiddaw should be perfect there :-)
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlexK63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews