We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd Excellent Stay - Booked Again for 2015”
Review of Easedale House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Keswick
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Easedale House
Ranked #112 of 189 Keswick B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 May 2014

My friend and I have been staying at this lovely little B&B annually for 3 years now and are looking forward to a 4th stay next year.
Clean,tidy - comfortable bed - everything you could want and the breakfast is excellent. We wouldn't stay anywhere else - having tried a few previously.
Danny and Bernie are excellent and welcoming hosts.

As others have said, there is no private parking - but this is right in the centre of Keswick and is the nature of the town. We have always managed to,park just around the corner or even immediately across the road. Not been an issue.
Very convenient for everything.

Room Tip: Rooms 5 and 7
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snoerpuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

My partner and I came to Keswick looking for a suitable B&B, close to all amenities and not far from the mountain festival. To our surprise, Easedale House was the first B&B we stepped in after arriving into the town. We were greeted by Bernie, one of the hosts who was very friendly and offered to show us the available rooms. After receiving information to our enquiries and seeing the cleanliness of the property, we decided to book two rooms, one for our friends as well as ourselves. Our stay was very pleasant and both Danny and Bernie are committed to making people feel 'at home'. Breakfast was well prepared and plenty some and we even had a slice of delicious cake waiting for us after we got back from our 10k trail run! We thank them both for their efforts and will visit again, whenever possible.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stayed the weekend. The hosts, Danny and Bernie were very friendly and helpful. The room had all the necessary provisions and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfasts were superb and served in a lovely dining room. The B&B is in the heart of Keswick and so handily placed for local amenities. We would definitely stay here again.


Richard and Carol

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Have had the pleasure of stopping at this lovely B&B for the past four trips to Keswick for our annual lakes weekend. Each time our hosts, Danny & Bernie, have been very welcoming. Great breakfasts with plenty of choice, immaculate rooms and a great location for all Keswick attractions.

Would highly recommend Easedale House for whatever your purpose.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Lillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I've stayed in several B&Bs in Keswick and having found this gem I wouldn't dream of going anywhere else. Really comfortable beds, fabulous breakfast - Bernie should go on "Master Chef", very convenient location - just a few minutes walk into the centre and best of all the friendliest welcome. Feels like home from home.

Thank you Bernie and Danny - can't wait to return next year.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alison T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Our annual trip to Keswick was again a complete joy. Each day started with a superb breakfast cooked and served by our very pleasant hosts, and ended with a good night's sleep in a very comfortable bed in a superbly appointed and well supplied bedroom. We always have bedroom 9 because it's gorgeous. Is it any surprise we've already booked for next year?

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trig E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Stayed here as a couple over the May bank holiday and had a great time. As mentioned in other reviews Danny and Bernie are lovely and do what they can to make your stay lovely. It is obviously a love and not a chore doing their work.

The B&B is close to town and so very easy to get to the pubs/restaurants. We couldn't get a restaurant on the Sunday night as everything was full so we had a takeaway and took it back to the lounge area for guests which was great (private lounge area just for the guests was a great bonus). The room was lovely and the bed really comfortable.

We stayed here so we could do some walking and so coming back from a day out on the hills it was very welcome to find some cake in our room - thank you Bernie great lemon cake…

The breakfast was fantastic and the sausages some of the best I have every had. some people don't like having to say roughly what time they would like breakfast but we didn't have a problem with this and it did mean the food was freshly made.

We really enjoyed our stay here and really enjoyed meeting Bernie and Danny and hope that we can come and stay again soon.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and have the superior room - they are really lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OxfordPingu2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.1 mi away
Dorchester House
Dorchester House
#107 of 189 in Keswick
70 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bluestones Guest House
Bluestones Guest House
#115 of 189 in Keswick
50 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sandon Guest House
Sandon Guest House
#92 of 189 in Keswick
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Brundholme Bed and Breakfast
0.1 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#87 of 189 in Keswick
228 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dalkeith Guest House
Dalkeith Guest House
#64 of 189 in Keswick
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Easedale House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Easedale House

Address: 1 Southey Street, Keswick CA12 4HL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 189 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range: £31 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Easedale House Keswick, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing