We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lynwood Guesthouse B&B
Nearby Hotels
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$293
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pheasant Inn(Bassenthwaite)
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scafell Hotel(Rosthwaite)
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lodore Falls Hotel(Borrowdale)
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
246
20
0
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
246
20
0
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslynwood guest housepaul melissatown centreporridgefull englishfresh fruitbeer festivalfew minutes walkon arrivalwelcoming hostswarm welcomelovely breakfastperfect locationstayed two nightsa great stayhigh standardfront of the house
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 270 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Paul and Melissa were friendly, helpful hosts, making us feel very comfortable from the moment we arrived, in the pouring rain! Breakfasts were excellent providing a good variety on the menu, including my favourite... kippers! We were a party of three adult related females and were accommodated together on the upper floor of the property. The room was clean, with fresh large towels daily, tea and coffee facility, complimentary bottled water and 360 degrees of Lake District scenery! Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdharry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Brilliant stay at Lynwood, rooms clean and spacious, breakfast fab and lots of choice. My husband and I stayed for 3 nights and we took our dog and were all made very welcome. Keswick centre is a short walk (no more than 5 mins away). Paul and Melissa are fantastic hosts and nothing is too much trouble for them. This is our fourth visit to Keswick, staying at different b&bs, we will return to this one.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dominic1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

We spent five nights here with our dog and nothing was too much trouble for Paul and Melissa (the owners) they where really friendly and helpful.The room we stayed in was spacious and comfortable after a long days walk. Would highly recommend this b&b and will be staying here in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neilfos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

The location is ideal, such a short walk from the town center. The room was immaculate and stocked up with tea making facilities and bathroom was very clean with fresh towels. The beds were comfy and as we had a dog with us the room was perfect for us. Food on the morning was amazing. Homemade and locally sourced produce - filled us for the morning. Warm welcoming and great service throughout the stay! Definitely be booking up again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D0304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Lovely spacious guesthouse close enough to town to stroll in to the shops and restaurants after a days hiking but far enough to get a restful nights sleep afterwards. The room we had was well equipped with lovely touches such as welcoming chocolates and free bottles of water. We were greeted late in the evening with offers of tea and coffee which were brought fresh to the room despite the room itself having tea making facilities. Comfy beds and soft towels. Breakfast was delicious, with a variety of healthy fruit and porridge and an even wider variety of freshly cooked produce. Owners were friendly and accommodating and we will definitely try to stay here again when we next visit Keswick.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drleebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews