We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lynwood Guesthouse B&B, Keswick”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lynwood Guesthouse B&B
Ranked #70 of 175 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Lynwood Guesthouse B&B, Keswick”
Reviewed 6 May 2013

My friends and I have tried numerous B&Bs in Keswick but this is our favourite, and we are repeat visitors. We stay here every June for the beer festival and try and get through once or twice more during the year; we were there again weekend just gone, 3-5 May 2013.

Rooms are brilliant, breakfast delicious, hosts tremendously jovial and helpful, and Monty (the dalmatian) is a sweetheart.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MJB1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    19
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
32
114
18
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2013

A very welcoming and friendly hotel with everything we needed for a nice relaxing stay in Keswick , there was a wide range of breakfast choices which were delicious. It is in walking distance to the town centre and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family and will stay here again. There is nothing negative to say about this guesthouse.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauraholehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013 via mobile

Paul and Melissa work hard to ensure their guests are made welcome with some lovely little extra's that make this guest house stand out. Spotlessly clean, superb breakfast and dog friendly. Fantastic location for the town and for getting on to the Fells. Have recommended to others and will return. Kath and Chris

Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank KathP553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013

We stayed two nights 12 April 2013. Paul and Melissa made our party very welcome. Party of 7 in Keswick to celebrate my wifes 50 birthday (she wont know I told you her age)
Breakfast to order the night before which initially I thought why? Saturday morning a breakfast to die for SUPERB. All the food was top quality and they should rightly be proud of such great produce. The location is perfect for Keswick a quiet spot but a 2 minute stroll to the George for a pint. Would I stay here again - 100% yes - friendly very good price £39 PP per night for 2 nights.

Room Tip: Ask for room three a great size and ring them direct for a great price
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MirfieldMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashington, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Just back from a great sunny weekend in Keswick. This B&B was recommennded to us and we were glad we took their advice. Lovely room with very comfy bed, welcoming and friendly owners and a really nice breakfast - particularly appreciated the selection of fresh fruit and porridge. We also took advantage of the packed lunch to take out with us, very good value and substantial. Will be going back soon.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traceyh140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

We stayed at Lynwood over the Easter weekend. Perfect Location . Great breakfast. Nice touch with the Easter egg on Sunday morning. Lovely welcome. Comfortable, clean rooms. Very dog friendly. Will definitely be back for another visit.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Missp1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Just in Keswick for one night, and had Lynwood recommended to us. We enjoyed our stay very much, as did our young labrador. Plenty of advice on Keswick's dog-friendly areas, and we were even lent a dog lead as we had left ours behind at home! Breakfast was awesome - kept us full until we got back home late evening after a very full day. Will definitley come back again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.0 mi away
Glendale Guest House
Glendale Guest House
#64 of 175 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
0.1 mi away
Littlefield Guesthouse
Littlefield Guesthouse
#101 of 175 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dalkeith Guest House
Dalkeith Guest House
#87 of 175 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Strathmore Guest House
Strathmore Guest House
#47 of 175 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tarn Hows Guest House
Tarn Hows Guest House
#86 of 175 in Keswick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.0 mi away
Acorn House Hotel
Acorn House Hotel
#66 of 175 in Keswick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lynwood Guesthouse B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lynwood Guesthouse B&B

Property: Lynwood Guesthouse B&B
Address: 12 Ambleside Road, Keswick CA12 4DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 175 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A large Victorian property in a quiet location but with easy access to all that Keswick has to offer. The Town Centre with all its restaurants and pubs are only a five minute stroll away and Derwentwater and the Theatre by the Lake is ten minutes away. All of our rooms have ensuites which have recently been updated. The rooms are large and other than one all have views of Keswick. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Lynwood Guesthouse B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lynwood Guesthouse B&B Keswick, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing