We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another perfect stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lynwood Guesthouse B&B
Ranked #67 of 189 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Yet another relaxing stay at Melissa and Paul's great B&B, quality service and a big thanks for storing a couple of mountain bikes over night for us. Will be returning to Lynwood on our next stay in Keswick which will be asap! Thanks again to everyone at Lynwood.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brijo067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2013

just back from a weekend stay in Keswick to compete in a Lakeland trails race. We chose the Lynwood having read the reviews on tripadvisor and because you can take your dog (we left ours at home at the last minute-due to the wet weather) We couldn't have chosen a better place. its a stones throw from the town centre and from the race hq. We were made to feel at home on our arrival and taken to our room which was very clean and comfortable.the breakfasts were excellent and set us up for the day. all in all a lovely stay and next time we are in Keswick-we will stay there (if we can get in!)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnnydiamondBolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Our cycle team stayed with Melissa and Paul the last weekend in August 2013, breakfast was great with a choice that suited everyone we would highly recommend this guest house to you close to the town spotless and friendly. Thanks for having us.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ady1t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

This was my first time staying in a B&B and my partner and I were very impressed. The room we had was a lot bigger than we had expected, and was very clean, and seemed to be recently decorated. The en-suite washroom with shower was immaculate, and new. Both Paul and Melissa were very helpful with tips about things to do in the area. Breakfast was good too - that banana porridge was amazing! I've never slept so well - even with the windows open, you don't hear a thing in that neighbourhood!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ljaym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Just had a lovely short break in the lakes first time we'd been to the area so we were very grateful to Paul and Mellisa who took time to tell us where the areas walks and eateries where. My legs are aching a bit but the scenery around Keswick are truly stunning! Coming from North Wales I thought that you could not compete with our scenery on our doorstep but I think the lakes did and possibly beats it !?!?! Our hosts made us feel very welcome and so did Monty the Dalmatian!! The rooms were very comfortable and spotlessly clean and breakfast was fantastic!! If we ever go back to the Lakes which I certainly think we do we will definitely go back to Lynwood Thanks again to Paul Mellisa and Monty from Paul Ann Katie Tomos

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robbooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Friendly, knowledgeable hosts whose lovely house makes an excellent base (central but very quiet) to explore everything that Keswick has to offer. Clean, comfy and welcoming, with a beautifully presented breakfast that is very satisfying without being heavy at all.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank FCal2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights while walking with my Mum and Dad in the Lake District. Both Paul and Melissa were warm, welcoming and accommodated our special breakfast requests willingly and with good cheer. The rooms were clean, the beds comfortable and the bathrooms modern with a ready supply of hot water. And the breakfast was great - fresh fruit, juices, cereals, porridge with fruit and a really well cooked fry-up every morning that wasn't at all greasy. Fabulous!! Huge thanks to you both.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kfn219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0 mi away
Tarn Hows Guest House
Tarn Hows Guest House
#78 of 189 in Keswick
163 reviews
0 mi away
Underhill Guest House
Underhill Guest House
#24 of 189 in Keswick
102 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oakthwaite House
Oakthwaite House
#63 of 189 in Keswick
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
The White Horse Inn Bunkhouse
1.1 mi away
The Derwentwater Hotel
The Derwentwater Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portinscale
766 reviews
2.3 mi away
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Under Skiddaw
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lynwood Guesthouse B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lynwood Guesthouse B&B

Address: 12 Ambleside Road, Keswick CA12 4DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 189 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range: £60 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A large Victorian property in a quiet location but with easy access to all that Keswick has to offer. The Town Centre with all its restaurants and pubs are only a five minute stroll away and Derwentwater and the Theatre by the Lake is ten minutes away. All of our rooms have ensuites which have recently been updated. The rooms are large and other than one all have views of Keswick. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lynwood Guesthouse B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lynwood Guesthouse B&B Keswick, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing