We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lynwood Guesthouse B&B, Keswick”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lynwood Guesthouse B&B
Ranked #68 of 176 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Lynwood Guesthouse B&B, Keswick”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

For a group of us this is now our regular accommodation in the heart of Keswick (Having tried many others). This time we did 2 nights, the first weekend in November, enjoying a weekend away before the Winter hits us. We were welcomed, well looked after, remembered by name and made to feel at home. Brilliant.

Location is second to none, breakfast tasty, nights in Keswick are much fun and overall we had a wicked weekend, despite the rain.

Love it. Thanks again Mel (& Paul)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJB1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    18
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
32
113
18
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

Once again I have had another faultless and spotless trip to the Lyndhurst in Keswick. The room was great with a huge bed and the breakfast is sourced from local farmers so it's very very tasty. Paul and Melissa proved their worth by not only being great hosts but were full of ideas and information on the local area. This made my trip as good, if not better than the last trip. Thank you and I look forward to trip no 3.
Look

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Vooman66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

Spent a lovely 2 nights at lynnwood, our hosts Paul and Melissa very lovely and helpful, rooms clean and comfortable, would recommend the porridge with banana and cinnamon, my husband would recommend the full english, location fab short walk to centre, beautiful area.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Durham
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Lovely place to stay and the great hosts Paul and Melissa cannot do enough to help, it is located a short distance from the town centre on a quiet street and is easy to find. The beds are comfy in the stylish clean rooms so we are looking forward to our return,,,, We will be back soon!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CountyDurhamPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

This was my second stay at Lynwood and I would highly recommend this Guest House to anyone wanting a comfortable stay with great food and welcoming hosts. My climbing buddy and I stayed in a twin room which was very clean and comfortable. Paul and Melissa give a very warm welcome and the breakfast is superb and enough to keep you going most of the day. If you are looking for a superb place to stay at reasonable prices, look no further. Many thanks Paul and Melissa, see you next year. Graham and Dave.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Stayed at Lynwood on weekend of 2nd Nov for 2 nights for the Derwentwater 10. Melissa gave us a very warm welcome on our arrival. Our room was so comfortable and warm. We had en suite with sofa (so comfy) tv and good selection of tea and coffee (including decaf). Shower was gorgeous, especially after doing our run and the towels very soft. Breakfast both days was plentiful and very tasty, fresh fruit, plenty choice and the cooked full English is a must. Melissa even provided a full english vegetarian breakfast. Our stay was so peaceful, quiet and within 5min walk to centre. We will definitely be returning to Lynwood soon and will certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hollidayv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keynsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Stayed at Lynwood for the first time. Very pleased with the accommodation, excellent service and first class breakfast. We even got a phone call from Paul making sure we could find our way there as we were a little overdue in arrival. Thank you and well done Paul and Melissa - we'll be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xxxNorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.0 mi away
Glendale Guest House
Glendale Guest House
#63 of 176 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
0.1 mi away
Littlefield Guesthouse
Littlefield Guesthouse
#98 of 176 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dalkeith Guest House
Dalkeith Guest House
#95 of 176 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Strathmore Guest House
Strathmore Guest House
#43 of 176 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tarn Hows Guest House
Tarn Hows Guest House
#87 of 176 in Keswick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.0 mi away
Acorn House Hotel
Acorn House Hotel
#62 of 176 in Keswick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lynwood Guesthouse B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lynwood Guesthouse B&B

Property: Lynwood Guesthouse B&B
Address: 12 Ambleside Road, Keswick CA12 4DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 176 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A large Victorian property in a quiet location but with easy access to all that Keswick has to offer. The Town Centre with all its restaurants and pubs are only a five minute stroll away and Derwentwater and the Theatre by the Lake is ten minutes away. All of our rooms have ensuites which have recently been updated. The rooms are large and other than one all have views of Keswick. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lynwood Guesthouse B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lynwood Guesthouse B&B Keswick, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing