We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Burnside B&B
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Lyzzick Hall Hotel(Under Skiddaw)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (632)
Filter reviews
632 results
Traveller rating
605
25
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
605
25
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade wafflestoffee saucefull englishlake districtplaces to visitwarm welcomecastlerigg stone circleold railwayhome from homeroom was spotlesswalk into townlocal walkswithout being intrusivebreakfast was deliciousa great stayfront of the houselovely hosts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
253 - 258 of 632 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Since I last reviewed the Burnside B&B we've stayed a few more times and, at the risk of sounding boring, it's as perfect as ever. The rooms are beautifully decorated and spotless, and the breakfasts still fantastic (in fact this time due to our late arrival, Sharon offered to make sandwiches so we weren't hungry overnight! - we didn't need them). Sharon is really friendly and makes you feel right at home It is our first choice location for a stay in the Lake District and will be, hopefully, for years to come. It's a shame the rating only goes up to 5!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graeme O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gentilis, Owner at Burnside B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Hi Greame & Lynn as always it was great to see you.

So pleased you always come back here as it's great to catch & find out what you & the kids have been busy with since we last met.Did the trip to Bassenthwaite go well?

Thank you once again for all your kind words,

Best Wishes,

Sharon xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Return Visit and found just as comfortable and accommodating as before. Nothing was too much trouble for Sharon and breakfasts are always something to look forward to. Room was tastefully decorated, spacious and comfortable. would recommend Burnside to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BKeithL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gentilis, Owner at Burnside B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Hi great to see you both again,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a lovely review . It was a plearure looking after you both & thank's once again for coming back here.

Best Wishes to you hope to see you soon,

Sharon xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We had a fabulous weekend stay at the burnside guest house, and by the time we left I felt I had know Sharon for years , friendly ,comfortable ,helpfully , knowledgeable with some great tips about local walks,and places to eat and drink. great breakfast Sharon .

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gentilis, Owner at Burnside B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Hi John & Lynn,
It was a pleasure to meet you both & look after you here at Burnside.I was so pleased you had some fantastic weather so you could enjoy a walk. How is the knee doing ?

I really enjoyed chatting with you both & wish you luck with your new jobs.
Hope to see you again soon,

Best Wishes,

Sharon xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This was our 3rd stay at Burnside & we really wouldn't consider staying anywhere else whilst in Keswick. The rooms are nicely decorated, beds are very comfortable and everywhere is spotlessly clean. There is always a warm welcome from Sharon and the breakfasts are cooked to perfection with a good selection for all tastes. Wouldn't hesitate in recommending it to family and friends. Thanks again to Sharon & Peter for our lovely stay in Keswick.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simon a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gentilis, Owner at Burnside B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Hi Simon & Elaine,
It was lovely to see you both again & a real pleasure looking after you. It was great to here you were looking forward to my cooked breakfasts & I as alway's my home made vegi sausages.

Thank you for a lovely review & hope to see you both again soon.

Best Wishes,

Sharon xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

From the moment we arrived at Burnside, Sharon made us feel very welcome. Our room was fantastic. Really clean and spacious. The breakfasts we had were lovely and both of us were impressed by the array of cereals on offer... We would definitely recommend Burnside to friends and family.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annaish1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gentilis, Owner at Burnside B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thank you for your kind words & taking the time to write us a review.
I was dissapointed with the score you gave me but you did say you never give full marks for any thing or any where.
Sorry once again for not being able to take your 2 year old & the best of luck for your new baby.

Best Wishes,

Sharon x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews