We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B”
Review of Burnside B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Burnside B&B
Ranked #5 of 173 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Shipston-on-Stour, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent B&B”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We had a great stay for 4 nights, the breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice Sharon was very welcoming and provided plenty of local walks and places to visit which for us was very useful as it was our first visit to the area. We stayed in room 4 which was spacious and immaculately clean. I will definitely stay here again on my next visit to the area.

Rob & Shirley Warwickshire

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rparry1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gentilis, Owner at Burnside B&B, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Hi Rob & Shirley,

Many thanks for booking with us it was my pleasure looking after you both here at Burnside.

I'm really pleased you enjoyed everything in the lakes & the weather was really kind to you also.

Thank you for your lovely review & hope you get chance to come & see us again soon.


Maybe some larger hill or not!!


Very Best Wishes to you both,

Sharon xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    567
    25
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
51
468
11
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Just returned from spending 5 nights at this excellent B&B. Sharon served super breakfasts with lots of choice. She was also helpful with local information like walks, bus rides and best places for evening meals. Beautiful part of the country, can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front are larger, though probably a bit of road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrissieC95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gentilis, Owner at Burnside B&B, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Hi to you both,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a kind review thank you.

Hope you both enjoyed the lakes & call again when your up to see your son next time.

Best Wishes,

Sharon x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Just stayed here for 3 nights.
Sharon is lovely, helpful, friendly, very hospitable, we enjoyed our choice of breakfast.
We slept in Room 2, spacious, exceptionally clean, road frontage with some road noise but it didn't disturb our sleep, after a busy day driving and walking the lovely countryside.
Parking just across the road, easy access with your luggage.
No hesitation in recommending this B&B.
Please see their web site for full details on room configuration before you book.

Kevin & Cherie, Auckland, NZ
ps sorry clicked on pool in error no pool at this B&B

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kev-Cherie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Reading previous reviews ,we can only agree with all that has been said,we found not just a place to stay, but a friend as well.shall we be going back? you can bet your life we will.Sharon will advise you where to eat, where to walk, what to see, the only thing it seems she does not control, is the weather, but would you believe, on our trip, it was warm and sunny.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gentilis, Owner at Burnside B&B, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Hi David & Ann,

The review you have taken time to write for me is so very sweet thank you so much.

I also feel like I have met 2 very lovely friends.

I was pleased you were able to get your walk round the lake & the boat trip also.

Thank your son for recommending us once again & hope you get time to come & visit us again.

Finally not forgetting thank you so much for the fantastic card you sent me it's beautiful.

Your painting looks brilliant .

Hope to see you soon,

Best Wishes,

Sharon xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Godalming
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My husband and I have just spent a lovely week at Burnside B+B.A warm welcome met us on arrival. Sharon and Pete could not have done enough for us. Our room was spacious and comfy,and the excellent breakfast helped us to walk all day. Have booked again for September.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 4 and it was cosy and spacious was happy to return to it after a good days walking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gentilis, Owner at Burnside B&B, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Hi you two,

Well thank you very much for a lovely review & once again for staying here with us at Burnside.

I'm really looking forward to you both coming to stay again in September, who knows what I've got planned this time!

Best Wishes to you both,

Sharon xx See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Had a great stay. Food excellent, Sharon and Peter are great hosts and make you feel very welcome. The room was very spacious and immaculately clean. Every need catered for. Wonderful breakfast. Sharon was very helpful with the best places to visit, even providing maps. Will definitely be going back again, can't wait.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gentilis, General Manager at Burnside B&B, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Hi Rob ,

Lovely to meet you & it was my pleasure looking after you whilst staying with us here at Burnside.

Thank you for all your kind words it means so much.

It would be lovely to see you both again & thank you for booking with us.


Best Wishes to you,

Sharon xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Speaking from the heart this is not one of the best .. this is the best B&B I have stayed in !! from the moment I was were greeted at the door by the most welcoming of hosts I felt at home immediately. The room we were in was beautiful, light and airy and lovely views from the big window, the bed was big and comfortable and it was is so quiet! no traffic noise so a good nights sleep was had, there was a sofa in the bay window so it was nice to come back after a hard days walking and have a shower in the big en,suite and relax with a drink and biscuits provided. The breakfast next morning was plentiful, fruit and cereal and juices, and I had a full English breakfast which was so tasty, the following morning I had waffles mmm! you must try them. over all 10 out of 10, I will be back

Room Tip: We had room 2 which i can highly recommend
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gentilis, Owner at Burnside B&B, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Hi Judith,

Thank you so mush for writing us a lovely review . It was a huge pleasure to meet you both & thank you for choosing to stay here.

I was so pleased you got some great weather for your trip & your lovely walk round the lake.

Hope you get the time to visit us again.


Best Wishes to you ,


Sharon.xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.6 mi away
The Keswick Country House Hotel
2.5 mi away
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Under Skiddaw
623 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Derwentwater Hotel
The Derwentwater Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portinscale
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#5 of 12 in Keswick
626 reviews
1.0 mi away
LakeSide House
LakeSide House
#12 of 173 in Keswick
590 reviews
0.9 mi away
Honister House
Honister House
#11 of 173 in Keswick
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burnside B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burnside B&B

Property: Burnside B&B
Address: Burnside Penrith Road, Keswick CA12 4LJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 173 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Burnside B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sharon & Peter Garner look forward to welcoming you to their 4 Star B&B 1 mile / 10-15 minutes stroll from Keswick's Market Square; where traditional cosy hospitality complimented by hotel standard bedrooms & breakfasts at B&B prices. Burnside has been refurbished to a high standard reflected by our 'Excellent' Tripadvisor Award. All our meticulously clean en-suite bedrooms have flat screen TVs, thermostatically controlled heating, complimentary, towels toiletries and Fair trade refreshment trays. We also apart from traditional full English breakfasts offer. Vegi English /homemade sausages Home made waffles & toffee sauce with banana & sultanas Smoked salmon + either scrambled or poached free range eggs Omelettes & much more. All can be Gluten free please ask when booking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Burnside B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burnside B&B Keswick, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing