We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Burnside B&B
Nearby Hotels
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pheasant Inn(Bassenthwaite)
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$188
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Lodore Falls Hotel(Borrowdale)
US$323
US$313
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (632)
Filter reviews
632 results
Traveller rating
605
25
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
605
25
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade wafflestoffee saucefull englishlake districtplaces to visitwarm welcomecastlerigg stone circleold railwayhome from homeroom was spotlesswalk into townlocal walkswithout being intrusivebreakfast was deliciousa great stayfront of the houselovely hosts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
597 - 602 of 632 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2009

I was travelling with a friend spending two days in Keswick. It's a family run B&B and you feel the warmth and care from the moment you step through the door (and on the phone too, if like us, it was the first time visiting and needed some suggestions on travel). The hotel is a 15 minute walk from the town centre and in very good conditions: spacious clean room. Perhaps a bit noisy on the road side so if that bothers you ask for a room on the other side. Breakfast was home made and amazing, and the feel of the place is great. They even hand-drew us a map of a hike we wanted to do as they'd run out of printed ones. We had a lovely time and will come back!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessycam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2009

We enjoyed our stay in Burnside B&B very much! The room was beautifully decorated and very clean. We were given a very warm welcome by Sharon upon arriving. We only stayed one night, but we would have loved to stay longer. Breakfast was very good, especially the srcumptious Belgian waffles with fruit compote.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva_Martine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2009

sharon and pete are really great hosts they have made a big effort to make their premises comfortable and tastefully decorated our room was spacious, spotlessly clean and had all we needed for a good nights sleep. The food was plentyiful and well cooked and presented.They made us feel extremely welcome and offered good advise on places to go and see and on restaurants etc .The house is nicely located in pleasant surroundings close to all the local amenities.The only downside was lack of parking but the nearby road was perfectly adequate.We would definitely reccommend this b&b to our friends.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cakemaker22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2009

This B&B is situated on the outskirts of Keswick on Penrith Road which leads directly in to the town centre. We arrived mid-afternoon and were given a very warm reception from Sharon who gave up her time to introduce herself and make us feel very welcome. The room we stayed in was large with a clean and tidy en-suite shower and WC. There is a large bay window in this room from which you can sit and watch the world go by. The room had recently been refurbished to a very high standard with a large flat screen TV hanging unobtrusively on the wall next to the ornate fireplace. Breakfast was chosen in the evening as well as the time that you wanted to eat. On both days breakfast was superb, really setting you up for the day ahead and served with a big smile from the genial hostess.

There are numerous walks in the vicinity which can easily be accessed straight from the front door of this B&B, removing the necessity of having a car whilst staying there.

I would definitely recommend this B&B to family and friends and indeed anyone who is looking for a nice welcoming place to stay in Keswick.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaggler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2009

Just brilliant, great people,really clean with excellant on-suite shower facility and a real welcome to the lakes view from the bedroom window.breakfasts were great with my wifes funny food diet being better catered for than most 5 star hotels we have stayed in.Hosts help ensured we saw the most in the time there and ate at the 'better and safer'places who needs a dodgy curry ?.a big thankyou for a great much needed break

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sturdys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews