We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Guest House”
Review of Burnside B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Burnside B&B
Ranked #6 of 175 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Newton Aycliffe
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Excellent Guest House”
Reviewed 5 January 2010

Just spent New Year at the Burnside and had a really good time. The room was excellent, really clean and the en-suite was very good. The breakfasts were excellent and I would recommend anyone to stay there. Peter and Sharon were very friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    555
    25
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
51
457
11
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sandakan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2010

We were 2 middle-aged couples who chose Burnside for our 2 night stay in Keswick. Both room 1 and 2 (courtesy upgrade) were comfortable and cosy, exceeding our expectation of a bb.

Peter and Sharon were friendly. Their helpful advices enabled us to drive through the most scenic spots in this part of the lake district with our packed lunch.

The breakfast cooked by Sharon - wished we had more mornings to try out all the choices. Had a bite of my sister-in-law's waffle - it was great, and seeing that, Sharon offered to make one for me but unfortunatelly, I did not have room for a double breakfast.

Staying at Burnside was a luxury.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jokajoka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2009

We had a great 4 night stay at Burnside. The room was lovely and the breakfasts were great. Perfect!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oliver_walton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster
1 review
Reviewed 15 December 2009

Very friendly and nicely appointed B & B. Excellent choice and quality of breakfast with extra toast and coffee provided with a smile. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LancyStudent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2009

We enjoyed our 3-nitght stay here. Room was very comfortable and well appointed. Lovely towels and toiletries. Good choice for breakfast, whih was freshly cooked. Sharon offerfed us plenty of advice about where to eat out and had excellent local knowledge. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuliaSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2009

Our 2nd stay at this lovely B+B, and the 1st time we have ever returned to the same accommodation in Keswick! The decor is really attractive and appropriate to the property, and we got a a warm welcome even when we returned with dripping wet walking clothes. The next morning they were returned warm and dry to start another day. Its obvious Peter and Sharon care about their business and enjoy it.

Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BreakawayScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
w. midlands
1 review
Reviewed 5 November 2009

stayed at burnside last weekend.lovely cosy comfortable room with a glorious view.
very good breakfasts and sharon and peter were always cheerful and helpful.
if we are up that way again, it will be the first place i will enquire about.
george &ann w midlands

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fasteddieW_Midlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.6 mi away
The Keswick Country House Hotel
2.5 mi away
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Under Skiddaw
5.0 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
0.9 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#4 of 12 in Keswick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Clarence House
Clarence House
#12 of 175 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.9 mi away
Thornleigh Guest House
Thornleigh Guest House
#3 of 175 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.9 mi away
Honister House
Honister House
#2 of 175 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burnside B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burnside B&B

Property: Burnside B&B
Address: Burnside Penrith Road, Keswick CA12 4LJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 175 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Burnside B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sharon & Peter Garner look forward to welcoming you to their 4 Star B&B 1 mile / 10-15 minutes stroll from Keswick's Market Square; where traditional cosy hospitality complimented by hotel standard bedrooms & breakfasts at B&B prices. Burnside has been refurbished to a high standard reflected by our 'Excellent' Tripadvisor Award. All our meticulously clean en-suite bedrooms have flat screen TVs, thermostatically controlled heating, complimentary, towels toiletries and Fair trade refreshment trays. We also apart from traditional full English breakfasts offer. Vegi English /homemade sausages Home made waffles & toffee sauce with banana & sultanas Smoked salmon + either scrambled or poached free range eggs Omelettes & much more. All can be Gluten free please ask when booking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Burnside B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burnside B&B Keswick, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing