We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Keswick, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
esbeale
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect.”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

After a crappy experience in London, we were wondering how our second accommodation would work out. And all I can say was that it was about as close to perfect as you could get. The location (a five minute walk from the town center) was perfect, street parking was plentiful, and the property itself was gorgeous. The property was immaculate, and well laid out. And the views out the windows were tremendous. We would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.
Liked least: Wifi would be nice.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2014
Thank you for your review of your stay at Helvellyn, Keswick.

We are delighted to learn you wish to return to Helvellyn, enjoyed the views and the location of the property for your stay in Keswick this year.

Lakes Cottage Holidays looks forward to welcoming you back to Helvellyn soon.

Kind Regards,

Lakes Cottage Holidays
017687 74060
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davebrown...
London
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good But”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

A clean and tidy flat with well equipped kitchen spotless bathrooms- warm and well furnished.

I would give it four to five stars, but for the lack of wifi, which probablly will not bother most people, but increasingly over the next few years wll become more of an issue with visitors. Cetainly within three to four years it will be expected.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2014
Thank you for taking the time to inform Lakes Cottage Holidays of your feedback after your stay at Helvellyn, Keswick.

We are delighted to hear you found the property warm, well equipped and the bathrooms were spotlessly clean for your stay.

Thank you for your point regarding the lack of WiFi in the property.

Lakes Cottage Holidays hope to welcome you back to Helvellyn or another Lakes Cottage Holidays property in the future.

Kind Regards,

Lakes Cottage Holidays
017687 74060
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster
Reviewed 1 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Mar 2014
Thank you for your lovely review of Helvellyn

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in this popular property and we hope that we can welcome you back again in the future.

kind Regards
Lakes Cottage Holidays
Tel 017687 74060
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
St Helens
Reviewed 6 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Dec 2013
Thank you for our review of Helvellyn, Keswick.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at the property, especially the heating system and being comfortable during your stay.

Thank you for stating you would stay at Helvellyn again!

Lakes Cottage Holidays hopes to welcome you back to Helvellyn or another Lakes Cottage Holidays property in the future.

Kind Regards,

Lakes Cottage Holidays
017687 74060
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stoke on Trent
Reviewed 13 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Sep 2013
Thank you for your review

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Helvellyn

Since your stay the shower screen in the property has been replaced with new so should you return you will not experience problems with water leaking onto the floor

Once again thank you for your kind review, we look forward to welcoming you back to one of our cottages in the future.

Lakes Cottage Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Inverness
Reviewed 24 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Crawley
Reviewed 27 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;