We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday meal”
Review of Casa Bella

Casa Bella
Ranked #13 of 130 Restaurants in Keswick
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
west midlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Birthday meal”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

A wonderful night with good food but what makes this place extra special is the staff they were lovely and went out of their way to make the evening special . The puddings especially the ice cream sundaes were fabulous .

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AE-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,522 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    815
    468
    153
    49
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tasty but not very 'gluten friendly'”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Although the food was nice, when I asked to have the Italian stew served without bread because I can't eat gluten, the waitress checked and said it could be substituted for another side dish on the menu. When the meal arrived, the stew was more like a pasta and full of wheat pasta which was not listed on the menu (however a detailed list of the other ingredients were.) I cannot eat pasta either. They waitress kindly took it back to the kitchen to 'cook it without' which I suspect meant 'pick out the pasta.' By the time it arrived, my side was cold and my date had completely finished the meal. No apologies were made for this. When the bill arrived, we were then charged extra for the side dish which was meant to be substituted.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Aycliffe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely lunch, friendly staff”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Just had a late lunch at Casa Bella, Keswick.
The meals were good value, the decor pleasant.
The lady that served us was efficient without being intrusive, service was promt and the thing I liked best was that the children's meals were brought out first, something that I was trained to do years ago at the beginning of my career in hospitality which unfortunately I find rarely happens now. My husbands meal came out about 1-2minutes after hours and he was given an immediate apology, something else that seems to be a little rare these days. Well done Casa Bella, you have got it all right!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sjtalkalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Amazing lunch”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Found this restaurant by accident. It was raining and we were hungary. The food was amazing and the size of portions were more than ample. I will definitely be coming back when I next visit Keswick. Thank you.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank julie1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Workington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Lunchtime visit”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Delicious freshly made pasta hit the spot on this impromptu visit. I will be back and look forward to some of that amazing looking gelato! Bella!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank del2305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Bella also viewed

 
Keswick, Lake District
 
Keswick, Lake District
 

Been to Casa Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing