We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“home from home”
Review of Yew Tree House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Keswick
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Yew Tree House
Ranked #123 of 189 Keswick B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 November 2009

We only stayed for a weekend break but felt like part of the family, the owners Bob & Judith really are friendly.
They had all the info we needed, although we're not great walkers they put us onto lovely walks with stunning scenery but little effort.
The B & B is clean and reasonable price too, breakfast was an experience great food and plenty of it and lovely filtered coffee not instant muck.
We'ed definitely stay there again if back in the Lake District.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigdave45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
There are newer reviews for Yew Tree House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2009

We stayed in The Yew Tree B&B in Keswick for some days in august. We had such a nice, warm welcome and had a great stay. The breakfast was especially very tasty and alsways served in a very friendly way. We also recieved so much informations about walking ways in the surrounding, so we enjoyed every minute.
We really enjoyed our stay and I would come back as soon as possible, at my next stay in england.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katarina__Marburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2009

I stayed in this B & B from Sunday to Saturday as I was there for the Keswick Convention. The proprietors were very helpful and nothing was a bother to them. I would highly recommend this B & B to anyone visiting Keswick, the price was very reasonable and situated very close to the town centre and also the convention itself.

Jennifer, Kilwinning

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenniferbertram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2009

We stayed for a couple of nights in July. The hosts are very welcoming, knowledgable and friendly. A very comfortable B&B to stay in, with lovely comfy beds, new flat screen TV's, smart decor and everything very clean! A great location a few minutes walk from the town centre. The breakfasts are absolutely fantastic with good quality food and very filling! All in all a brilliant B&B at a great price.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cobwebsinthecloset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alebla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yewtreeKeswick, Owner at Yew Tree House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.1 mi away
Stonegarth Guest House
Stonegarth Guest House
#11 of 189 in Keswick
551 reviews
5.0 mi away
The White Horse Inn Bunkhouse
1.1 mi away
The Derwentwater Hotel
The Derwentwater Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portinscale
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Under Skiddaw
636 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Keswick Country House Hotel
4.0 mi away
The Lodge in the Vale
The Lodge in the Vale
#1 of 2 in Thirlmere
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yew Tree House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yew Tree House

Address: 28 Eskin Street, Keswick CA12 4DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 189 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range: £46 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Yew Tree House Keswick, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing