We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good option for Keswick”
Review of LB's Pizza House

LB's Pizza House
Ranked #72 of 141 Restaurants in Keswick
Price range: US$3 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: LB's Pizza House in the Kings Arms Courtyard, Watch the chefs prepare your meal in the open plan Kitchen serving homemade pizzas and pastas. The many different pizzas are made from fresh dough and baked in front of you, whilst the range of pasta dishes together with many tempting desserts all make LB's Pizza House a popular eating venue.
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Been here a few times, busy and brash, and the outdoor seating is welcome in hot weather (it was hot!) but spoilt a bit by the crass Sprots Bar opposite. Staff were friendly and helpful, the veggie lasagne and goat's cheese salad were really tasty. Reliable, and good value.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bilbo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah D, Guest Relations Manager at LB's Pizza House, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Bilbo B

Thanks for your lovely review following your visit to LB's.

I'm glad you found the place accommodating and enjoyed your meal.

We hope you will be back to visit again soon.

Kind regards,
Leah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (402)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

272 - 276 of 402 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We've been coming here since 1982 and it's had its ups and downs over the years, but has remained an incredibly popular venue. We were initially dispirited by the removal of the stable features and tractor seats at the bar, but out perseverance has paid off as this very latest revamp of the menu is a total winner. Most of the old favourites are still there, but there are lots of new and imaginative additions. The staff are always superb. Always worth booking if you're pressed for time though.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Twinkle68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah D, Guest Relations Manager at LB's Pizza House, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Twinkle68

It’s fantastic to hear that you have been visiting us since 1982. We make every effort to maintain a high standard of service and quality and we are delighted that we have achieved this to keep you returning to LB’s Pizza House.

I look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Leah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Have eaten here on a number of occasions and always been happy with both the food and service. Good choice of dishes and the staff have always been been helpful and friendly.

Thank 38Caz2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah D, Guest Relations Manager at LB's Pizza House, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear 38Caz2000

Thank you very much for the positive review you recently posted about LB's Pizza House.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Leah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We looked for a Pizza restaurant in Keswick that wasn't too upmarket and eventually found LB's tucked away in a backyard behind a noisy pub. Not the best location, but inside it wasn't too bad and we ate here twice in a week.

Menu selection was fairly basic and it didn't even include Calzone, which to me is an essential Italian dish. However, service was reasonable, even though it was busy, especially the first night we ate there. We were particularly impressed that on the second visit the waiter remembered us!

Food was good and the atmosphere was pleasant, with seating on different levels. Overall, it was OK, but Keswick really needs a Prezzo, Ask or something to provide better Italian food in the area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Henso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah D, Guest Relations Manager at LB's Pizza House, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Henso

I’m glad that you managed to find LB’s and that you found your dining experience satisfactory enough to eat with us twice in one week.

We hope you will be back to visit again soon.

Kind regards,
Leah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

went here for our meal out and we enjoyed it.the service wasnt brilliant but the food was very nice.quite slow to serve us but as said food was good

Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah D, Guest Relations Manager at LB's Pizza House, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear debzspeedyburd

Thank you for your review and glad to hear you enjoyed your meals.

We hope you will be back to visit again soon.

Kind regards,
Leah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed LB's Pizza House also viewed

 
Keswick, Lake District
Keswick, Lake District
 

Been to LB's Pizza House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing