We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B & B!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Harvington House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Harvington House
Ranked #55 of 176 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Preston
1 review
“Fantastic B & B!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

Spent the weekend in Keswick for a cycle race and stayed at Harvington House. We have stayed before and the hospitality shown by by Graham and Gina could not be faulted! Lovely, clean, comfortable rooms, brilliant breakfast and more than accomadating with the bikes! Many thanks we will definately stay again soon!

Mick A, Preston

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MickBike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
69
20
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

as always the rooms and vey clean and comfortable. breakfast is the best ever,thanks Gina.as always made to fell very welcome. thanks John and Christine

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

We stayed at Harvington House in December 2011 during a 4 day trip to Lake District. We were so pleasantly surprised when the owners offered to pick us up from Penrith train station, and even more delighted at having tea and biscuits awaiting us at 9pm! The house is spotless and very quite albeit 5 mins away from the town centre on foot, and the rooms have great views. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful too! We had all the information we needed about Keswick right inside the house, and Graham and Gina were always so eager to help us plan our days. Thank you so much for our pleasant stay, we will definitely be interested in staying over at Harvington House should we come to the Lake District again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

The visit this was the third time I had stayed at Harvington House. The fact that Graham and Gina remembered me from previous visits was a plus. I was in a single room which was clean and comfy with good tea/coffee making facilities. Graham has a excellent knowledge of the locat area, which I found helpful for refining the plans for my stay. I would highly recommend Harvington House wishing to stay in Keswick.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heufurt, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

We had a great time, (too short!), and stayed in a cozy room with everything just as it should be, ensuite, very clean, very friendly people. Exceptionally good breakfast and Graham, the owner, knows a great deal about the lakes and gives excellent tips on what to see, where to go etc. complete with up to date weather report! It is situated very close to the center of Keswick, but still quiet and peaceful. Tremendous value for money, we will be back.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

We stayed here for one night last month and it was GREAT! Graham the owner was really friendly. Our room was clean and comfy and the brekkie was delicious! Would highly recommend the centrally situated great B&B.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieOEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

I stayed here for a few days in September, as it's one of the few places in the Lakes that offers a single room without forcing you to pay for a double. Everything was as you would expect it to be; well presented, clean and reasonably sized room, very friendly and helpful hosts, and most importantly, one of the best full English breakfasts I've ever had! I would like to especially thank Graham for sharing his extensive knowledge of the local area, and for his spot on advice on the best walking routes to take in.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.0 mi away
Littlefield Guesthouse
Littlefield Guesthouse
#101 of 176 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarence House
Clarence House
#9 of 176 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dalkeith Guest House
Dalkeith Guest House
#89 of 176 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Elm Tree Lodge Guest House
Elm Tree Lodge Guest House
#118 of 176 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cragside
Cragside
#80 of 176 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.6 mi away
Craglands Guest House
Craglands Guest House
#72 of 176 in Keswick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harvington House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harvington House

Property: Harvington House
Address: 19 Church Street, Keswick CA12 4DX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 176 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Harvington House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Harvington House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harvington House Keswick, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing