We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ian and michelles trip to keswick” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harvington House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Harvington House
Ranked #50 of 177 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“ian and michelles trip to keswick”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

we would like to thank graham and gina for there great hospitality and warm welcome on are 2day stay at your lovely b&b we will definatly be back in the near future thankyou kindly ian and michelle x

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shell j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
69
19
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

We were married last Saturday (26th of May) and decided to spend some time in the Lake District before heading to see my parents. We couldn’t have picked a better place to stay and we enjoyed everything about it. The breakfast outstanding, location perfect and Graham & Gina made it a special holiday for us.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

A perfect base for exploring Keswick and the surrounding area. Rooms are compact, as you would expect from a b+b in this area, but perfectly clean and well appointed. The owners are super friendly and more than happy to help you find your feet. I was staying in order to go to the Theatre and it is only a 10-15 min walk (nb. you can get a discount on tickets if booking through this place to!!). At only £30 for my single room it was as cheaper than many other establishments in the area and just as good. I also got a free upgrade to a double ensuite as my non-ensuite single wasn't ready-bonus! I would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tattbatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

As always, a warm welcome from the minute of arrival until the moment of departure. The rooms are all comfortable and clean, the location is ideal and the breakfasts plentiful. A superb base for walking or more leisurely Lakeland pursuits (still saving the Pencil Museum for a rainy day...!). First-hand local information willingly given, including Theatre by the Lake productions. Thank you, Graham and Gina.
Peter and Vicki

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter and Vicki J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

After spending three nights at harvington house me and my partner found our stay to be most satisfying, we were mostly impressed with the cleanliness. Graham and gina were terrific hosts, very nice and friendly and easy to talk to. Lots of thanks from john and Amanda .... Ps see you next year. xxx

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank onefm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

We stayed here over the Easter break, and would love to come again! Gina and Graham are doing a first class job in making their guests feel at home. In our experience, everything was excellent, from the newly decorated room to hot breakfasts (missing the orange marmalade!). G & G made sure we had a superb time in Cumbria, sorting us out for detailed maps with walking routes (cycling was off the menu for us due to poor weather) and places to visit. In short, it's a lovely place run by very friendly and professional people. Kirill & Valerie

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

Spent the weekend in Keswick for a cycle race and stayed at Harvington House. We have stayed before and the hospitality shown by by Graham and Gina could not be faulted! Lovely, clean, comfortable rooms, brilliant breakfast and more than accomadating with the bikes! Many thanks we will definately stay again soon!

Mick A, Preston

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MickBike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.0 mi away
Littlefield Guesthouse
Littlefield Guesthouse
#96 of 177 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.1 mi away
Elm Tree Lodge Guest House
Elm Tree Lodge Guest House
#113 of 177 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarence House
Clarence House
#7 of 177 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dalkeith Guest House
Dalkeith Guest House
#107 of 177 in Keswick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ferndene Guest House
Ferndene Guest House
#41 of 177 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cragside
Cragside
#70 of 177 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harvington House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harvington House

Property: Harvington House
Address: 19 Church Street, Keswick CA12 4DX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 177 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Harvington House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Harvington House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harvington House Keswick, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing