We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest place in Keswick”
Review of Harvington House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Harvington House
Ranked #43 of 196 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Have stayed in many places in Keswick and this stands out as the one I will take efforts to return to. There is a genuine desire from the hosts to take a personal interest in their guests and actively help them to get the most out of their stay. Both are very knowledgeable of the area and are happy to take time to share this with their guests. Breakfasts were perfectly cooked and the rooms clean and well equipped with very comfy beds. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobby_B_TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2013

As other reviews have said, both Gina and Graham are wonderful hosts, making each person feel very welcome and special. Their guesthouse isn't bad either, very clean and quiet yet close to the centre of Keswick. Breakfasts are hearty and delicious.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 515PaulM515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

We usually camp in Keswick, but a couple of years ago we went with non-camping friends. I couldn't recommend Graham and Gina's hospitality enough. A comfortable and clean room, with great views. A good, filling breakfast before a day fo walking. But the thing that we loved most of all was the time Graham and Gina took to talk and introduce us to all the great local walks and activities, those well known and less well known.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back - for a great view of Skiddaw
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

me and my husband have just returned from our second trip to harvington house. what can we say graham n gina were yet again perfect hosts ,they will always go that extra mile to accommadate all your needs.there house is immaculately clean very warm and inviting.there breakfasts are just the best .keep up the good work we will defo see you both again soon.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shell j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grahamburn, Owner at Harvington House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2013

Thank you so much for kind review. What a surprise when the postman knocked at the door with a lovely card too - it has taken pride of place in the living room! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again to Harvington House soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

I have just returned from a lovely weekend in Keswick and cannot recomment this place highly enough. We received such a warm welcome and nothing was too much for Gina and Graham. Lovely rooms, great breakfasts, great location and fantastic hospitality - everything you expect from a good B&B and more!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobbyndoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

This was the first time we have stayed here and I would definately come back again. The rooms are comfortable, clean and well priced. The breakfasts are delicious and will keep you well fuelled for a day on the mountains and the owners Graham and Gina are friendly, helpful and very knowledgeable about the local area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BenRWillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

As others have found, you couldn't wish for a more hospitable welcome than this. Graham and Gina are very friendly and provide a comfortable, well equipped place to stay. They serve excellent breakfasts and give a lot of attention to detail, so if you like your towels and flannels soft and your tea and biscuits of good quality, try here. The area is very quiet, yet just a short easy walk into town. We stayed two nights in a twin room at the top of the house. They warned us when booking that it was compact, but even my 6' 6" brother found it fine for our purposes. No hesitation in recommending it.

Room Tip: The twin room at the top won't suit you if you like loads of space to spread out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keswick hotels
1.1 mi away
The Derwentwater Hotel
The Derwentwater Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portinscale
794 reviews
5.1 mi away
The White Horse Inn Bunkhouse
2.3 mi away
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Under Skiddaw
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
The Lodge in the Vale
The Lodge in the Vale
#1 of 2 in Thirlmere
328 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Keswick Country House Hotel
2.8 mi away
Lodore Falls Hotel
Lodore Falls Hotel
#4 of 5 in Borrowdale
2,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harvington House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harvington House

Address: 19 Church Street, Keswick CA12 4DX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 196 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range: £82 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Harvington House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Harvington House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harvington House Keswick, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing