We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another lovely stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harvington House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Harvington House
Ranked #50 of 177 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Another lovely stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

We have stayed at Harvington House several times and have always been very pleased with everything. This time was no exception. Gina and Graham are very friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble. There is a great choice for breakfast and Gina's scrambled eggs with smoked salmon are superb. We shall definitely be staying again in the future

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
69
19
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Gina and Graham what perfect hosts. A second trip to Keswick and no hesitation in booking harvington house for a second time.
Walkable to the centre of town and the owners are so helpful and accomodating and deliver a first class breakfast.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back have great views of the hills
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davidhill1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

Harvington House is only a short walk from Keswick Town centre.
Graham and Gina are great hosts making you welcome and can advise on local activities etc.
The house is very clean and tidy and breakfast is great.
I have been a few times over the past abd it is always apleasure to stay there.
Highly recommended.
Brian Evans - Telford

Room Tip: All good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BriTheShrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

We have just spent a couple of days at Harvington House and were made very welcome. Excellent and friendly hosts.
They also have 2 single rooms which are great value.
Clean and comfortable and great breakfast. Recommended.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank martin r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

My wife and me were only three nights, but it was enough to feel at our house in Madrid. Best of all was the friendliness of Gina and Graham. The house is well kept and clean. Breakfast delicious and generous. Thank you guys!

Room Tip: The upstairs room has better views but is smaller,
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mdrorum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

Harvington House is run by people who know what their guests want and Graham and Gina Burn have got it right. This delightful little B&B is located in a quiet part of town, with no parking restrictions and just a five minute walk from the lively town square which boasts a good variety of pubs, cafes and restaurants. Their knowledge of this part of the Lake District is encyclopaedic, having walked/cycled the area themselves for the past 20 years so if you are there for the out doors just ask Graham, Gina or son Joseph for some tips on where to go, what to take and how to stay safe in this beautiful part of the UK where the weather can change quite quickly. Follow this link to the Harvington House video http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KR9E53akbJI

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FulmerJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grahamburn, Owner at Harvington House, responded to this review, 1 September 2013
John, thank you for your excellent review. We feel that everyone that stays with us is having a well earned break, whether it be for pleasure or business. We endeavour to make that stay as enjoyable as possible so share our knowledge and love of the area with them and give them the best advice possible. Pleased you had a good time and hope to see you and Liz again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

Fantastic hosts which were very friendly, welcoming and helpful. Great breakfast. Nice, bright modern room. Very clean. Graham's excellent knowledge of the area was very helpful in planning our walks and choosing places to eat. Close to town centre. Would highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.0 mi away
Littlefield Guesthouse
Littlefield Guesthouse
#96 of 177 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.1 mi away
Elm Tree Lodge Guest House
Elm Tree Lodge Guest House
#113 of 177 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarence House
Clarence House
#7 of 177 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dalkeith Guest House
Dalkeith Guest House
#107 of 177 in Keswick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ferndene Guest House
Ferndene Guest House
#41 of 177 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cragside
Cragside
#70 of 177 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harvington House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harvington House

Property: Harvington House
Address: 19 Church Street, Keswick CA12 4DX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 177 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Harvington House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Harvington House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harvington House Keswick, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing