We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay, would fully recommend!”
Review of Harvington House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Harvington House
Ranked #45 of 173 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Fantastic place to stay, would fully recommend!”
Reviewed 6 June 2010

We have just returned from a fantastic 4 night stay at Harvington House. Graham and Gina were brilliant hosts and offered a great service from beginning to end. Graham was very helpful when I made the booking, and welcoming when we arrived on Sat 30th May. We had a double room with en-suite which was nicely decorating, had a great view and was very clean. Full cooked breakfast every morning to start the day and unlimited cereal, toast and hot drinks. Very good value for money. The location is just 5 minutes walk from the town. Free parking outside b&b and we never had a problem to get a space. Graham's advice on the lakes was brilliant, he was extremley helpful and we managed to see some great sights thanks to our chats. We are looking forward to returning. Would recommened to anyone looking for accomodation in lovely Keswick. Thanks Graham & Gina from Katie & Mark

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MK_Like_to_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
78
21
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Egremont, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2009

My Husband & I stayed with Graham & Gina at the Harvington for my husbands birthday. 30th Oct 09 We were made very welcome on arival and through out our all too short stay. The rooms were clean and nicely decorated as was the whole place. Breakfast was excellent with as much toast and Tea as you wanted. The location is good, only 5 mins from town. Well recomended and will definately stay with them again next time we go back to Keswick. Many Thanks to Graham & Gina

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moisty07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2009

Stayed here for 3 nights with a mate. We both had single rooms (£28.00pppn) and shared a bathroom. The rooms were clean and well appointed.The other 4 doubles were en suite. Graham was a charming host. Never got to meet Gina - probally too busy in the kitchen preparing excellent full english breakfasts at a fantastic rate...they came flying to our tables within minutes of sitting down. Quite honestly, I could not fault this accomodation. OK, don't expect The Hilton, but for the price, its fantastic value. It's a bit akward at times parking outside in the street but Graham was great at shuffling his cars around to get ours in. It worked everytime. Just a short walk - 5 mins max- to the centre of town. Will definatly stay here again...sooner rather than later!!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank micmacWarwickshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle upon tyne
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2009

I'm biased here as i've known Graham and Gina for a few years now, having my first stay at Harvington House about 2001, and go every year at various times to enjoy the peace and tranquility of the lakes, but it never stays that way, i pack the walking boots, the mountain bike, the camera, the golf clubs and sometimes my partner takes his paraglider, we walk, we talk, we go to the local pub for goulash, and its absolutely mint!!, the last time we stayed, it snowed, and we still managed a walk on a great big hill? or was it a mountain? my camera still holds the image of me trying not to fall over the side!!, so for anyone looking for a great place to stay, immaculately clean, great food, and if you have a DS Light, take it with you and try to beat Joseph at Darts and Bowling in the 42 classics, and if your really lucky, you'll see Graham in a "Pinny" before her heads off to work!! Thanks Graham and Gina, for giving us a great time every visit!, Pb and Ann Newcastle upon Tyne

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petranova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.7 mi away
The Beeches Guest House
The Beeches Guest House
#29 of 173 in Keswick
285 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dalkeith Guest House
Dalkeith Guest House
#77 of 173 in Keswick
47 reviews
0.1 mi away
Edwardene Hotel
Edwardene Hotel
#23 of 173 in Keswick
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ferndene Guest House
Ferndene Guest House
#43 of 173 in Keswick
272 reviews
0.1 mi away
Stonegarth Guest House
Stonegarth Guest House
#11 of 173 in Keswick
538 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cragside
Cragside
#80 of 173 in Keswick
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harvington House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harvington House

Property: Harvington House
Address: 19 Church Street, Keswick CA12 4DX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 173 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Harvington House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Harvington House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harvington House Keswick, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing