We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Lookout Keswick
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Keswick
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lyzzick Hall Hotel(Under Skiddaw)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
241
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
241
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliz davechampagne flutesb bsilent fridgesitting on the balconystunning viewsfresh milkbig bathroomperfect hostsgranolahigh standardwalk into townbrilliant staybreakfast each morningpowerful showerfirst classmany thanks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2014

This is a lovely B&B. Rooms are very modern, hosts are really helpful, breakfast is amazing.

Rooms have kettle and fresh milk which is a lovely touch. Bathroom was one of the best I've seen in any hotel or B&B I've ever stayed in. It's about a 5 minute drive into Keswick centre (taxis are around £3).

Definitely stay here if you are visiting Keswick, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elmozza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

Excellent location on edge of Keswick with lovely views as can be seen on website. Modern decor lovely hosts and great breakfast. Helpful information re area and getting about. Daily weather report in breakfast room 2 assist in planning any walks. All in all great place to stay.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Jaydigriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We have favourite high quality B&Bs in Scotland and the North East and we were looking for one of the same excellent standard in the Lakes. The Lookout is the end of our search. Dave and Liz were very welcoming hosts. We stayed in room 3 which had a fabulous view and a balcony from which to enjoy it. The room was spacious with 2 easy chairs ( not always the case in B&Bs). The fridge with fresh milk was a very useful feature. The bathroom was also very spacious and included a power shower and plenty of space for one's toiletries. Breakfasts were cooked fresh to order and there was plenty of choice on the menu. Again the view from the breakfast room/lounge was equally as good and there was also a balcony for use by guests in other rooms. There was plenty of off-street parking which always makes life easier.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank db9vantage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Having stayed earlier in June we just had to book another three nights at "The Lookout" and have just returned home. We knew that while the weather was unlikely to be as good as in June (it was not!) we could still relax with wonderful views from our bedroom window, even on a wet day (and we did!). Liz and Dave are wonderful hosts and they run an exceptional B&B. Rooms 1 and 3 have uninterrupted views towards the fells and all three rooms are modern, well equipped and very clean. The breakfast is very substantial including the home made granola and the tasty and excellently presented cooked options. We have already booked for 2014 and cant wait...

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eagle1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We've stayed at dozens of B&B's over the years. This one is without peer. Beautiful room with an incredible view, great location, attentive hosts, great breakfast (I chose the smoked salmon and eggs - a fairly broad number of choices were offered), in a beautiful part of England. I could go into more detail, but the title of this review is all one needs to know.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks the garden with a view to the west.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve80303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews