We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Beeches Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pheasant Inn(Bassenthwaite)
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Scafell Hotel(Rosthwaite)
US$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lodore Falls Hotel(Borrowdale)
US$321
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$311
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Borrowdale Gates Hotel(Grange-in-Borrowdale)
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$290
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveller rating
281
13
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
281
13
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest houseb bhigh standardlovely loungeold railwayan extremely comfortable bedtea coffee makingfull englishlake districtstayed for one nightcooked breakfastmodern bathroombreakfast was excellentfriendly hoststhe ground floortop qualitygood size
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 299 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

What a lovely B&B, booked last minute & stayed for just 1 night, easy to find on main road. The whole house is beautifully decorated and the room we stayed in (3) was spacious and well presented. The bathroom as everywhere else, was spotless. Breakfast was delicious served between 8.30 - 9am. 15 min walk into town.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LesleyGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This my second stay at the Beeches. It is great accommodation, congenial hosts and excellent breakfasts. It is a beautiful building on the edge of Keswick. It's about a ten minute walk along the cycle path to the centre. Our Room was very clean and comfortable, there is plenty of parking. I will definitely be making a return visit soon.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Very nice Guest House on the outskirts of Keswick. Main road but very quiet. A nice stroll into the centre which might be 15 mins too far for those few who visit Keswick for something other than walking. Good parking. Free WiFi. Room 3 - is very spacious, nicely decorated with a comfortable King size bed and pleasingly not overfilled with silly cushions. Large en-suite fully tiled bathroom, good shower, no bath. Hot water all day. The Full English Breakfast is perhaps the best I have had at this kind of establishment. Quality produce, perfectly cooked. Brian is a fountain of knowledge for the area. Use him.

Room Tip: Room 3. King Size bed. Spacious. Quiet. Hill Views.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xjs595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We have just returned from a weeks stay - the owners Brian and Irena were very welcoming and friendly - full of tips for good places to eat and ideas for good walks.

The room was lovely and the bed very comfortable with delicious breakfasts. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jacky N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Just come back from a couple of nights stay at The Beeches......excellent. Really good breakfasts that set you up for the day. Only a mile walk in to town along the old railway. I stayed with my aunt so we had a twin room which was spacious, very clean and modern...which is the theme throughout, but also keeping the original features. Would love to come back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BridgitSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews