We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable, clean and convenient” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fell House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Keswick
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Fell House
Ranked #90 of 177 Keswick B&B and Inns
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Comfortable, clean and convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013

Stayed at this comfortable B&B for a weekends walking in April 2013. Very convenient location just a couple of minutes walk from centre of Keswick but still in a quiet street. Comfortable en suite room, excellent breakfast with wide choice from fruit and yogurt to full English, friendly proprietors with always time to chat after breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 391Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
q8Z, Owner at Fell House, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Thank you for a lovely review, we always try to spend time with our guests to get to know them and they us. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    7
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
7
68
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

Great location for the town, very comfortableia , victoria sponge was a welcome treat,
great breakfast, Colinain and Babs made us very welcome could not have done more. Would stay agaian. Elaine and Tony

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
q8Z, Owner at Fell House, responded to this review, 5 May 2013
Many thanks for a wonderful review, we really hope to see you both again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

We have just returned from a two night stay at Fell House. We have stayed in a number of B&B's in Keswick over the years and I am very happy to recommend Fell House. The room was very well equipped with a new shower room and seperate toilet which had recently been completed to a high standard. Breakfast was excellent and the Hot cross buns on our return from a walk were a real treat. Colin and Babs are perfect hosts we look forward to returning in the near future.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carolynp59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
q8Z, Owner at Fell House, responded to this review, 5 April 2013
We are so pleased you enjoyed the New facilities.
To get Great reviews like yours shows us that all
the hard work that went into our renovations are
very much appreciated, and we very much look
forward to welcoming you both again and again.

Babs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Fell House in October 2012 after competing in the Langdale Horseshoe fell race. I've stayed in several Keswick B&Bs over the years and the Fell House is definitely one on the upper rung, Colin and Barbara were very welcoming and did everything they could to make us comfortable. The room was terrific, very clean and exceptionally well-fitted. Off-road parking was available to the rear (very important to me) and the actual location couldn't be better, very central.

Top recommend from me, I will be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Northern_Wanderer49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
q8Z, Owner at Fell House, responded to this review, 16 January 2013
Thank you so much for this great review. I hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again, when the greatest and the best do the FELL RUNNING
I close with B G R No need to say any more
BABS.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

After a number of years absence my wife and I returned to Fell House for New Year, we were delighted to find that Colin and Babs still maintained the excellent high standards of accommodation and hospitality we experienced in the past.
We will certainly return and would not hesitate to recommend Fell House to anyone going to the Lake District.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
q8Z, Owner at Fell House, responded to this review, 10 January 2013
It is so nice to know how much people care, and want to come back to Fell House again and again.
New Years Eve was very enjoyable and the weather kept dry.
The market square was full for the for the countdown.
New Years day started with a bucks fizz breakfast which everyone enjoyed, so may we wish health and happiness to all our visitors.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WARRINGTON
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2012

Stayed for two nights. Very comfortable. Nice friendly owners who like to chat to you, and make sure things are ok. Good breakfast. Babs even gave my wife the recipe for her pastry, as she very kindly gave us some home made mince pies. [ very nice too ]. The only thing that SOME petty people MAY not like, is the tiny bathroom. [ judging by some of the reviews I have read about other B & B's.] We have stayed in Keswick quite a few times, and this is the best so far, and we will come back again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mikeandsharman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
q8Z, Owner at Fell House, responded to this review, 8 January 2013
Fell House tries very hard to be just that bit special, our aim is to give our Visitors value for money and a very pleasant experience.
P.S. Hope the pastry recipe comes in useful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2012

We have been staying at Fell House twice a year for the last 11 years and keep returning because it's such a fantastic B&B. Ever since our first visit Colin and Babs have made us both feel very welcome. They are really friendly and always take the time to chat and share stories of Keswick. Expert local advice is readily available on where to walk, visit, shop and dine. They always help to make our weekend in beautiful Keswick even more special.
The rooms are exceptionally clean and well maintained. The location is brilliant, being close to town but situated on a quaint and quiet cul-de-sac. Parking is available at the rear which is great. The breakfasts are absolutely delicious and not to be missed!
The Fell House really feels like a home from home in the lakes.Long may they continue.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
q8Z, Owner at Fell House, responded to this review, 13 December 2012
Many thanks to our wonderful visitors who are more like friends.
They know we work hard to maintain our reputation for good food, comfortable beds and clean rooms and we hope to continue to welcome not only out regular returning visitors, but new visitors who we hope will become friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.3 mi away
Honister House
Honister House
#2 of 177 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.0 mi away
Abacourt Guest House
Abacourt Guest House
#80 of 177 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.1 mi away
Swiss Court
Swiss Court
#26 of 177 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
LakeSide House
LakeSide House
#11 of 177 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lincoln Guest House
Lincoln Guest House
#117 of 177 in Keswick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.0 mi away
Shemara Guest House
Shemara Guest House
#81 of 177 in Keswick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fell House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fell House

Property: Fell House
Address: 28 Stanger Street, Keswick CA12 5JU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 177 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Fell House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Fell House Keswick, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing