We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”
Review of Fell House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Keswick
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Fell House
Ranked #90 of 175 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Stayed here at the end of April, unfortunately only for one night. Right in the centre of town, but down a quiet side street, 5-10 minute walk to the lake. Wonderful breakfast, and we stayed in an ensuite double at the front of the house which was lovely and bright. Toiletries and tea service supplied in the room, along with a hairdryer. Owners are friendly but not overbearing - we were left to our own devices and had a chat the next morning after breakfast. Lovely owners, clean and comfortable accommodation, right in the heart of Keswick. Would recommended to anyone! We'll definitely stay here again when visiting Keswick.

Room Tip: Bright and sunny room at the front of the house is perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank i_have_toes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
q8Z, Owner at Fell House, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Thank you for a splendid review. Colin and I look forward to meeting with you again and hopefully you will have more time to spend in our wonderful town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    7
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
7
72
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Stayed at this comfortable B&B for a weekends walking in April 2013. Very convenient location just a couple of minutes walk from centre of Keswick but still in a quiet street. Comfortable en suite room, excellent breakfast with wide choice from fruit and yogurt to full English, friendly proprietors with always time to chat after breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 391Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
q8Z, Owner at Fell House, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Thank you for a lovely review, we always try to spend time with our guests to get to know them and they us. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Great location for the town, very comfortableia , victoria sponge was a welcome treat,
great breakfast, Colinain and Babs made us very welcome could not have done more. Would stay agaian. Elaine and Tony

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
q8Z, Owner at Fell House, responded to this review, 5 May 2013
Many thanks for a wonderful review, we really hope to see you both again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We have just returned from a two night stay at Fell House. We have stayed in a number of B&B's in Keswick over the years and I am very happy to recommend Fell House. The room was very well equipped with a new shower room and seperate toilet which had recently been completed to a high standard. Breakfast was excellent and the Hot cross buns on our return from a walk were a real treat. Colin and Babs are perfect hosts we look forward to returning in the near future.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carolynp59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
q8Z, Owner at Fell House, responded to this review, 5 April 2013
We are so pleased you enjoyed the New facilities.
To get Great reviews like yours shows us that all
the hard work that went into our renovations are
very much appreciated, and we very much look
forward to welcoming you both again and again.

Babs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Fell House in October 2012 after competing in the Langdale Horseshoe fell race. I've stayed in several Keswick B&Bs over the years and the Fell House is definitely one on the upper rung, Colin and Barbara were very welcoming and did everything they could to make us comfortable. The room was terrific, very clean and exceptionally well-fitted. Off-road parking was available to the rear (very important to me) and the actual location couldn't be better, very central.

Top recommend from me, I will be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Northern_Wanderer49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
q8Z, Owner at Fell House, responded to this review, 16 January 2013
Thank you so much for this great review. I hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again, when the greatest and the best do the FELL RUNNING
I close with B G R No need to say any more
BABS.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

After a number of years absence my wife and I returned to Fell House for New Year, we were delighted to find that Colin and Babs still maintained the excellent high standards of accommodation and hospitality we experienced in the past.
We will certainly return and would not hesitate to recommend Fell House to anyone going to the Lake District.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
q8Z, Owner at Fell House, responded to this review, 10 January 2013
It is so nice to know how much people care, and want to come back to Fell House again and again.
New Years Eve was very enjoyable and the weather kept dry.
The market square was full for the for the countdown.
New Years day started with a bucks fizz breakfast which everyone enjoyed, so may we wish health and happiness to all our visitors.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WARRINGTON
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Stayed for two nights. Very comfortable. Nice friendly owners who like to chat to you, and make sure things are ok. Good breakfast. Babs even gave my wife the recipe for her pastry, as she very kindly gave us some home made mince pies. [ very nice too ]. The only thing that SOME petty people MAY not like, is the tiny bathroom. [ judging by some of the reviews I have read about other B & B's.] We have stayed in Keswick quite a few times, and this is the best so far, and we will come back again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mikeandsharman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
q8Z, Owner at Fell House, responded to this review, 8 January 2013
Fell House tries very hard to be just that bit special, our aim is to give our Visitors value for money and a very pleasant experience.
P.S. Hope the pastry recipe comes in useful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.2 mi away
Brundholme Bed and Breakfast
0.0 mi away
Abacourt Guest House
Abacourt Guest House
#82 of 175 in Keswick
108 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lincoln Guest House
Lincoln Guest House
#130 of 175 in Keswick
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Dunsford Guest House
Dunsford Guest House
#31 of 175 in Keswick
167 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ellergill
Ellergill
#84 of 175 in Keswick
117 reviews
0.1 mi away
Swiss Court
Swiss Court
#18 of 175 in Keswick
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fell House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fell House

Property: Fell House
Address: 28 Stanger Street, Keswick CA12 5JU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 175 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Fell House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Fell House Keswick, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing