We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of Fell House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Keswick
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Fell House
Ranked #85 of 173 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sunderland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile


Location - Literally 2 minute stroll to the main street
Accommodation- Clean well maintained
Owners- Extremely efficient, friendly without being intrusive
Breakfast - 1 veggie 1 full English .. perfect
Cost- Very reasonable
Really don't want to share this gem of a place but it's one of the best we have stayed in.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rainyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
q8Z, Owner at Fell House, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you very much for your review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    7
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
7
74
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We (couple both 49) stayed at Fell House in the middle of November. We had room 6 which had a seperate ensuite toilet and seperate shower room. The shower was wonderful after a long day walking in the hills. There was also a nice view out from the window over the hills
The room was spotlessly clean with a very comfortable bed and pillows with crisp white sheets and duvet cover.
The location on Stanger Street is perfect as you are only 150 yards from the town centre and several good pubs. Yet it is a very quiet location with no traffic noise or disturbence of any other kind. There are also Thai, Chinese, Indian, Fish & Chip, restuarents at the bottom of the street as well as a good pub, the Bank Tavern which serves good pub grub.

All in all this is a very good guest house in a great location. We have stayed at others in the same street, (which were not available for this particular weekend) but we will definately look to stay at the Fell House again.

Breakfast was in a very pleasant dining room and was very tasty.

Room Tip: Room 6 is quiet and has nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Col1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
q8Z, Owner at Fell House, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thank you for your great review, so glad you enjoyed using the new en-suite bathroom.
Fell House prides itself on it`s cleanliness and comfort which you obviously appreciated.
And it is very nice to see that you would choose to return to Fell House.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Falls, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

My wife and I stayed three nights in Room 3 at the end of summer. We could not have been more pleased with our choice of lodging. The room is large, bright, and comfortable with a small but adequate bathroom. The breakfast selections were excellent and the host adjusted to our needs quickly. The place is a few short blocks from the walking street, with numerous restaurants and shops close by. The small car park in back and the available Wi-Fi were a real plus.

Room Tip: The front rooms have the morning sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RAV457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
q8Z, Owner at Fell House, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
It is always nice to receive wonderful reviews from overseas visitors, thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
batley
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

we have just got back from a one night stay at this extremely clean and comfortable guest house, the bedroom was spacious with everything a guest requires, there were plenty of hangers in the wardrobe, (not always the case in some places) the cotton buds and tissues, plus the lovely range of toiletries in the en suite made it even more welcoming, there were plenty of thick fluffy towels and an excellent range of teas and coffees with the facilities for making a drink, and this morning the breakfast was very tasty and well presented the cafetiere for my husband was also a nice touch, some of the big hotels could learn a thing or two from fell house, there is also the bonus of a private car park.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank briosal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
q8Z, Owner at Fell House, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
This is a wonderful review, so pleased everything was above your expectations from a Bed and Breakfast and above some of the big hotels you have stayed at, we look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

Me and my partner just decided the night before to book a Guest house as we usually camp but the weather hadn't been too good so we rang round loads of places but everywhere was full up as it was the august bank holiday weekend so by chance fell house had just had a cancellation and it worked out prefect, The hosts were lovely very friendly and very helpful people, the room very clean and well presented with everything you need, the added extras really made it, the modernised bathroom was fantastic just like a one in a posh hotel and the breakfast was spot on.

Would recommend to anymore
Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gdobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
q8Z, Owner at Fell House, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you for a great review, so pleased you can recommend Fell House, and compare Fell House to a Posh Hotel, we hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

A lovely friendly welcome by Colin the owner, shown to a sweet double en suite with beautiful views of the mountains through the bay window.

Spotlessly clean, and everything you need for a weekend in the Lakes. Centrally located on a beautiful street of similar Victorian terraces.

Comfy bed, plenty of hot water and a good nights sleep. Breakfast the next morning was tasty and the owners both came to make sure everything had been to our liking during our stay. They also cater for vegetarians which is helpful.

Highly recommend, furnishing is traditional but that adds to the charm. There is also space for cars to park at the back, very handy in a town obsessed with parking fees!

Thank you Fell House!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LancashireLass1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
q8Z, Owner at Fell House, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
What a lovely review, so glad you both enjoyed your stay with us at FELL HOUSE.
On your next Visit you will see that we have made the CAR PARK so much bigger
that will help with EASY PARKING for our visitors, which, I am sure, will be much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We are pleased to recommend this B&B. It is spotlessly clean, and comfortable. The location is great, just a couple of minutes walk from the bus station, supermarket, town centre and lake. The breakfast was excellent too, lovely fresh ingredients, cooked perfectly and just the right amount to set you up for the days activities. Colin and Barbara are very welcoming hosts, and helpful, for example we arrived mid morning by bus and it was no problem to drop our luggage off early. All in all we had a very enjoyable visit to Keswick and Fell House. Thank you.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
q8Z, Owner at Fell House, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Thank you very much for your wonderful review, we are always looking for ways to help our guests and we know you where very pleased.
We look forward to seeing you both again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.1 mi away
The Kings Arms Hotel
The Kings Arms Hotel
#8 of 12 in Keswick
461 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harvington House
Harvington House
#44 of 173 in Keswick
146 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lincoln Guest House
Lincoln Guest House
#140 of 173 in Keswick
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Dunsford Guest House
Dunsford Guest House
#38 of 173 in Keswick
168 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ellergill
Ellergill
#87 of 173 in Keswick
118 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ferndene Guest House
Ferndene Guest House
#45 of 173 in Keswick
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fell House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fell House

Property: Fell House
Address: 28 Stanger Street, Keswick CA12 5JU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 173 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Fell House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Fell House Keswick, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing