We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
102
8
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
102
8
1
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot cross buns town centre lovely couple feel very welcome cooked breakfast excellent location bay window my husband and i have just surrounding mountains excellent room minute walk enjoyed our stay breakfast was excellent convenient location poached eggs warm welcome weekend break
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2016

We spent 3 days in venue over bank holiday weekend and would strongly recommend this venue. The people were very friendly, breakfast was excellent with ingenious way to keep toast warm. It was a central location to be able to travel around Keswick and Derwent water

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank apotts143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
q8Z, Owner at Fell House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2016

Thank you for a great review, and your strong recommendation. Our central location and the car park is appreciated by all our visitors.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

After a hiatus of a couple of years, my boyfriend and I returned for a few days over the Whit holiday. We both love Keswick and have stayed at Fell House many times over the last 12 years. What can we say, Babs and Colin continue to be excellent hosts maintaining the same high standard they always have. They welcome all like family members, and nothing is too much trouble for them.
As I am still recovering from surgery Colin and Babs were happy to help with my dietry needs. And as always the food was excellent. I find it impossible to believe that either Colin or Babs could be unpleasant to anyone and felt that i should write this review partly as a repsonse to the previous one and partly because every stay is a memorable and immensely enjoyable experience which will be repeated many times in the years to come.
Thank you both, for a great time, every time.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
q8Z, Owner at Fell House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Just great to see you both again, we have missed you. We hope you are feeling a little better now. And we look forward to seeing you both again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016

Many thanks to Barbara and Colin, our fantastic hosts. We returned after two years to a warm welcome. Excellent variety at breakfast (vegetarian no problem). Room comfortable, spacious and clean. We appreciated the homely feel and conversation about where we had been each day of our 3 nights. A perfect location for the town and Derwent Water. Enjoyed a visit to the cinema, too. Thoroughly recommended. Will definitely be back next May half term!

Room tip: All great but we love room 5.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank stevie20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
q8Z, Owner at Fell House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2016

Many thanks for a really nice review. We enjoy hearing what our guests have seen and done that day. We look forward to seeing returning guests. See you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

We are regular visitors to Keswick, and this was our first time staying at Fell House. Booked last minute on a bank holiday weekend, so we were very lucky. Our hosts were excellent and very attentive at breakfast time, (which, as vegetarians, I have to say we could not fault). The room we had, (number 5), was very clean and regularly kept that way during our stay, (3 days). Location is excellent, obviously for food, drinks, shops, but also for access the buses, being close to Booths, so not far to walk back after a hard day's hiking! (Leave the car in the handy car park and go explore on the bus/ walk!). We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and will definitely be back here next time if we can get booked in. Thank you to Barbara and Colin.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeoffPiercy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
q8Z, Owner at Fell House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write FELL HOUSE such a great review and your kind comments.
It is nice to know that our visitors appreciate our hard work and dedication to maintaining high standards…..only the best will do for all our guests, we try to give everyone who stays at FELL HOUSE a few days to remember.
Looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016

My wife and myself stayed at Fell House for 5 nights as a getaway for our 30th Wedding Anniversary.
I must admit I did not use TripAdvisor when looking at booking somewhere to stay.
What an absolute gem of a place and two wonderful hard working conscientious owners, Barbara and Colin.
Our room was spotless throughout our stay, serviced every day and nothing was too much for Barbara or Colin should you have a queries about anything.
Barbara`s breakfasts were cooked to perfection.
Both were wonderful from the minute of arrival to leaving, along with Collins anecdotes and sense of humor.
Access to town is only at the bottom of the road, which was brilliant for the location.
My only complaint is we had to leave to return to normal life.

Room tip: Our room was at the rear on the top floor which made it good for us as you did not hear most of the other guests coming and going.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank exta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
q8Z, Owner at Fell House, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2016

This is a wonderful review, many thanks for everything you say. Colin and I enjoyed your stay with us on such a special occasion. We hope you will return on your next anniversary, we look forward to seeing you both again. Thank you for staying at FELL HOUSE.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews