We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
99
8
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
99
8
1
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews town centre hot cross buns be returning very soon feel very welcome lovely couple excellent location minute walk bank holiday surrounding mountains enjoyed our stay private parking breakfast was excellent cooked breakfast shower room fitz park biscuits friendly owners
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2016

In a quiet area but convenient for the town centre and parking is a plus. Spotlessly clean, tasty breakfasts and friendly proprietors. Comfortable bed and shower with constant hot water much appreciated after long day on the fells.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
q8Z, Owner at Fell House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and as you say, the added bonus of the car park makes life a lot easier, we hope to see you both again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016

We spent 3 days in venue over bank holiday weekend and would strongly recommend this venue. The people were very friendly, breakfast was excellent with ingenious way to keep toast warm. It was a central location to be able to travel around Keswick and Derwent water

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank apotts143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
q8Z, Owner at Fell House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2016

Thank you for a great review, and your strong recommendation. Our central location and the car park is appreciated by all our visitors.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

After a hiatus of a couple of years, my boyfriend and I returned for a few days over the Whit holiday. We both love Keswick and have stayed at Fell House many times over the last 12 years. What can we say, Babs and Colin continue to be excellent hosts maintaining the same high standard they always have. They welcome all like family members, and nothing is too much trouble for them.
As I am still recovering from surgery Colin and Babs were happy to help with my dietry needs. And as always the food was excellent. I find it impossible to believe that either Colin or Babs could be unpleasant to anyone and felt that i should write this review partly as a repsonse to the previous one and partly because every stay is a memorable and immensely enjoyable experience which will be repeated many times in the years to come.
Thank you both, for a great time, every time.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
q8Z, Owner at Fell House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Just great to see you both again, we have missed you. We hope you are feeling a little better now. And we look forward to seeing you both again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016

Many thanks to Barbara and Colin, our fantastic hosts. We returned after two years to a warm welcome. Excellent variety at breakfast (vegetarian no problem). Room comfortable, spacious and clean. We appreciated the homely feel and conversation about where we had been each day of our 3 nights. A perfect location for the town and Derwent Water. Enjoyed a visit to the cinema, too. Thoroughly recommended. Will definitely be back next May half term!

Room Tip: All great but we love room 5.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank stevie20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
q8Z, Owner at Fell House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2016

Many thanks for a really nice review. We enjoy hearing what our guests have seen and done that day. We look forward to seeing returning guests. See you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

We are regular visitors to Keswick, and this was our first time staying at Fell House. Booked last minute on a bank holiday weekend, so we were very lucky. Our hosts were excellent and very attentive at breakfast time, (which, as vegetarians, I have to say we could not fault). The room we had, (number 5), was very clean and regularly kept that way during our stay, (3 days). Location is excellent, obviously for food, drinks, shops, but also for access the buses, being close to Booths, so not far to walk back after a hard day's hiking! (Leave the car in the handy car park and go explore on the bus/ walk!). We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and will definitely be back here next time if we can get booked in. Thank you to Barbara and Colin.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeoffPiercy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
q8Z, Owner at Fell House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write FELL HOUSE such a great review and your kind comments.
It is nice to know that our visitors appreciate our hard work and dedication to maintaining high standards…..only the best will do for all our guests, we try to give everyone who stays at FELL HOUSE a few days to remember.
Looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews