We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
99
8
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
99
8
1
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews town centre hot cross buns be returning very soon feel very welcome lovely couple excellent location minute walk bank holiday surrounding mountains enjoyed our stay private parking breakfast was excellent cooked breakfast shower room fitz park biscuits friendly owners
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Warm greeting by the lovely owners, we felt at ease immeadiately.The guest house was spotless.Our room was immaculate with lots of small touches that you do not always get.We had a lovely view of the mountains from our window.The breakfast was served piping hot and the quality of the food was first class.The location of the guest house was right near the town centre and just a short walk to lovely park and the lake.we would recommend this b&b to anybody.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maycock567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
q8Z, Owner at Fell House, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2016

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review, at Fell House we like to add items that our guest`s would like and it is nice to know they are appreciated. I am very pleased that you would recommend Fell House, that is the best compliment we can receive. Looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Babs & Colin, what wonderful hosts they were, we stayed for 2 nights, 3rd & 4th July. We had room 3 had a great view, the room was spotless, even had a small t towel to wipe you're cups & glasses with, no other b&b that we have stayed in has had this.
We shall be going back there again, soon , we hope,

Steve & Karen
Lincolnshire

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
q8Z, Owner at Fell House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2016

Many thanks for a warm and friendly review. We try to cover our visitor`s needs by giving them what we would appreciate when we go away. I hope it will not be too long before we meet you both again at Fell House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016

In a quiet area but convenient for the town centre and parking is a plus. Spotlessly clean, tasty breakfasts and friendly proprietors. Comfortable bed and shower with constant hot water much appreciated after long day on the fells.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
q8Z, Owner at Fell House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and as you say, the added bonus of the car park makes life a lot easier, we hope to see you both again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016

We spent 3 days in venue over bank holiday weekend and would strongly recommend this venue. The people were very friendly, breakfast was excellent with ingenious way to keep toast warm. It was a central location to be able to travel around Keswick and Derwent water

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank apotts143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
q8Z, Owner at Fell House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2016

Thank you for a great review, and your strong recommendation. Our central location and the car park is appreciated by all our visitors.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

After a hiatus of a couple of years, my boyfriend and I returned for a few days over the Whit holiday. We both love Keswick and have stayed at Fell House many times over the last 12 years. What can we say, Babs and Colin continue to be excellent hosts maintaining the same high standard they always have. They welcome all like family members, and nothing is too much trouble for them.
As I am still recovering from surgery Colin and Babs were happy to help with my dietry needs. And as always the food was excellent. I find it impossible to believe that either Colin or Babs could be unpleasant to anyone and felt that i should write this review partly as a repsonse to the previous one and partly because every stay is a memorable and immensely enjoyable experience which will be repeated many times in the years to come.
Thank you both, for a great time, every time.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
q8Z, Owner at Fell House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Just great to see you both again, we have missed you. We hope you are feeling a little better now. And we look forward to seeing you both again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews