We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
99
8
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
99
8
1
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews town centre hot cross buns be returning very soon feel very welcome lovely couple excellent location minute walk bank holiday surrounding mountains enjoyed our stay private parking breakfast was excellent cooked breakfast shower room fitz park biscuits friendly owners
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Our first stay at Fell House and we were not disappointed. After a snowy cold winters day on the fells we were greeted by Colin who was genuinely welcoming and showed us to our room, this we found to be immaculately clean and warm. We stayed in room 3 and found the room to very comfortable with great views of the fells. Our breakfast was beautifully cooked and presented .The location is minutes away from Keswick centre and even has a nice little private carpark. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be returning very soon.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank posforthgill2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
q8Z, Owner at Fell House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

Thank you for a great review, it is always pleasing to hear our Visitors comments about their stay with us at Fell House and as this was your first time, we are pleased to know we made a good impression
And that you will visit Fell House again very soon .Looking forward to meeting you both again in the near future. Once again thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

This was our 4th visit to this excellent B&B and it will not be our last. Colin and Babs are excellent hosts and serve the best breakfasts - just the stuff before a big walk. We can't wait to return.
Lynne and Julian Harris

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lynne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
q8Z, Owner at Fell House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

Thank you for returning to Fell House again and again and we are very happy to hear that you enjoy your stay with us and that the breakfast is great.
There is a saying in Cumbria it`s your belly that keeps your back up…
and we try to give every one of our guests a good start to their day out on the fells.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2016

A second visit to this B&B. Convenient for everything Keswick has to offer with the added bonus of off street parking. Great breakfast - selected items from cooked breakfast option: poached eggs, bacon and tomatoes plus lovely hot wholemeal toast. Stayed in Room 3 with views of hills from bay window. Everything was spotless.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank 8arker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
q8Z, Owner at Fell House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful review and thank you for returning to Fell House. It is always nice to read that you once again enjoyed your stay, also the breakfast options and that you appreciated all that we do for our guest`s.
As you say, the car park is essential in Keswick.
Looking forward to seeing you both again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016

Babs and Colin are great hosts.
The room was spotless with a large en-suite shower.
Fell House is in a great location, only 5 minute walk to centre of Keswick.
Breakfast was spot on and parking space a bonus, would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank w00dy1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
q8Z, Front Office Manager at Fell House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2016

Thank you for choosing to stay at Fell House and for taking the time to write such a nice review about us.
We are always pleased at receiving such lovely comments from our guest`s.
We are also thrilled to read that the cleanliness and food was first class and that you would recommend Fell House and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

This was a return visit and we were not disappointed. The hosts are very welcoming and friendly. The accommodation was immaculate and we had a beautiful view of the surrounding mountains from our room. The location was central Keswick so it was a very short walk to restaurants, shops and pubs. Also private parking which is essential in Keswick. Delicious breakfast. Will definitely return again!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 27Janet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
q8Z, Owner at Fell House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2016

Thank you for returning to Fell House and writing such a wonderful review. It is always nice to read that you once again enjoyed your stay and that you appreciate all that we do for our guest`s.
As you say, the car park is essential in Keswick.
Looking forward to seeing you both again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews