We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
96
8
0
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
96
8
0
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstown centrehot cross bunsbe returning very soonfeel very welcomelovely coupleexcellent locationminute walkbank holidaysurrounding mountainsenjoyed our stayprivate parkingbreakfast was excellentcooked breakfastshower roomfitz parkbiscuitsfriendly owners
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2017

I was looking forward to the lakes etc. But this b& b was something else. Welcoming,accomadating, spotless. From start to finish it was just fabulous. Large full english breakfast perfectly cooked and presented beautifully. With plenty of choice.every where was spotless and tastefully decorated . A very friendly couple who obviously enjoy what they were doing. The front and rear garden were also immaculate. I would definitely go back.

Room Tip: We only saw ours , but I can only guess the rest would be all the same.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrystine I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
q8Z, Owner at Fell House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

What a great review. When my visitors enjoy staying at FELL HOUSE then I know that
I am doing my job well. FELL HOUSE is more than just a guest house it is also my home
and every one is welcome, we love to make everyone feel comfortable when they get into
their room and to know that we are there to help if needed. Please come again to stay with us, it will be great if you do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

We spent 3 nights over Easter at fell house, we was welcomed by a lovely couple Barbara and Colin, then shown to our room which was beautiful with a lovely spacious shower room and separate toilet everything was immaculately clean with lots of special touches, and we had a wonderful view from the window, the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was plentiful, piping hot and cooked to perfection. Fell house is situated 2 mins walk to the town centre and also as its own private parking. We will be returning very soon and would definitely recommend to anyone.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sharon_and_Gary_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
q8Z, Owner at Fell House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Many many thanks for taking your time to write this wonderful review.
When you run a B&B you have to be on the side of your guests and understand their requirements, that is why we try to get everything right and to give value for money.
We work very hard to maintain our high Standards and as you can see by our reviews, everything is really appreciated by our lovely Guests who return again and again. Once again THANK YOU.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

We stayed at Fell House for four days and were made really welcome by our hosts Barbera and Colin.The house is a fine Victorian building which is superbly maintained, and is within a couple of minutes walk from the town centre.The rooms are very comfortable, gleamingly clean and with decent storage space. Breakfast was great !!
We will certainly use this B&B again. Fell house also has it's own private parking spaces, which can be a lifesaver in busy Keswick.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
q8Z, Owner at Fell House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Thank you for a great review, it is always pleasing to hear our Visitors comments about their stay with us at Fell House and as this was your first time, we are pleased to know we made a good impression
And that you will visit Fell House again. As you remark the car park is a great bonus. Looking forward to meeting you both again in the near future. Once again thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

Very friendly couple, breakfast was delicious and promptly served.

Our room was lovely. The shower water pressure was fantastic and the bathroom/toilet very well designed.

Breathtaking view of Whinlatter, Skiddaw and surrounding Fells.

Room Tip: Read my review
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cowdenbeefy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
q8Z, Owner at Fell House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful review and thank you for returning to Fell House.
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us once again and that the breakfast and accommodation was first class.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Our first stay at Fell House and we were not disappointed. After a snowy cold winters day on the fells we were greeted by Colin who was genuinely welcoming and showed us to our room, this we found to be immaculately clean and warm. We stayed in room 3 and found the room to very comfortable with great views of the fells. Our breakfast was beautifully cooked and presented .The location is minutes away from Keswick centre and even has a nice little private carpark. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be returning very soon.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank posforthgill2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
q8Z, Owner at Fell House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

Thank you for a great review, it is always pleasing to hear our Visitors comments about their stay with us at Fell House and as this was your first time, we are pleased to know we made a good impression
And that you will visit Fell House again very soon .Looking forward to meeting you both again in the near future. Once again thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews