We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
103
9
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
103
9
1
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot cross buns town centre lovely couple feel very welcome breakfast was excellent cooked breakfast excellent location bay window my husband and i have just surrounding mountains excellent room minute walk enjoyed our stay off street parking convenient location added bonus poached eggs
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

First time we have stayed at Fell House
Would recommend this guest house as it was very clean , comfortable room and delux bed -, both slept well and free parking, which is a bonus
Tea and coffee in room/ only suggestion would be more t bags and milk as there were just 2 t bags only
Very clean accommodation- lovely breakfast and ideal location for Keswick- definitely worth a visit - I will certainly stay there again
Lindsay

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lindsay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
q8Z, Owner at Fell House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017


Thank you very much for your kind review about your stay at Fell House, and that you would recommend Fell House for its cleanliness, comfortable bed and room, excellent breakfast, and free off street parking
We try to cover all aspects of tea and coffee by including Yorkshire tea and a selection of fruit teas and earl grey, including decafe coffees and teas and cappuccinos, we offer fresh milk and any refills on request that may be required, as previous guests have done, however, we take on board your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Positioned in the heart of Keswick, this B&B featured beautiful views to the surrounding mountains(we stayed in Room 3), seating and a table in our room to take in the views, a new bathroom and a delicious cooked breakfast. Wifi was good. Hosts were very obliging. We only had two nights and that was too short. Strongly recommend this B&B.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Marianne_emuheights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
q8Z, Owner at Fell House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Many thanks for your kind review and strong recommendation. What a pity you only spent two nights with us at FELL HOUSE, next time you visit England we hope you will stay a little longer and allow us to
show you what the Lake District has to offer our visitors.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Amazing

Breakfast was unbelievable every day and the owners were super lovely. The location is perfect and right in the centre of Keswick.

Many thanks to Colin and Barbara, we will be back!!!

Hopefully the weather will be better

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank N4433UGdavidb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
q8Z, Owner at Fell House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Thank you so very much for this great review, We look forward to meeting you both again very soon, I will try to organize some sunshine for you both, but whatever the weather throws at us, you will always find a warm welcome at FELL HOUSE.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

We decided on the spur of the moment to spend a 3 night stay in Keswick. We booked into Fell House. This was the start to a most enjoyable 3 days holiday. Colin and Barbara were the most pleasant couple you could wish to meet, many of the places we have visited although they themselves were very good could take a few lessons from Colin and Barbara on how to be the perfect hosts. The breakfast was excellent with Colin doing the serving and after we had finished, Barbara would come into the room and ask each couple in turn if everything was to their satisfaction. The rooms were spotless and maintained to a high level.
May I thank Colin and Barbara for a most enjoyable stay and we hope to return sooner than later.
Best wishes to you both. William and Katy

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
q8Z, Owner at Fell House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

I was thrilled to read your review and more than pleased to read that you had a great stay at FELL HOUSE. We try to give our guests the best of service because they deserve the best, and we hope to continue to please, in a helpful way, with all our visitors.
We look forward to having you stay with us again at FELL HOUSE.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Wow....what a lovely little place.....me and my new wife spent our honeymoon there and it realy is a nice place......lovely people....Barbara and Collin. Great breakfast freshly cooked every morning. Very clean throughout....we were that impressed by the place, we are going back next year.....i wouldnt stay any were else it was that nice.....cant wait to go back.....thankyou

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
q8Z, Owner at Fell House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Many thanks for a lovely review. Colin and I were delighted to have you both stay
with us after your wedding and we wish you many happy years together, and we look forward to seeing you both again on your first anniversary and may I say that we would be delighted to share many more anniversaries with you both.
You are a charming couple and we enjoyed having you both stay at FELL HOUSE.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews