We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed by all”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Puzzling Place

The Puzzling Place
Ranked #8 of 64 things to do in Keswick
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A unique exhibition based on optical illusion. Witness balls rolling uphill in the antigravity room, visibly grow and shrink in the Ames room and be amazed by our interactive optical illusion exhibits, artwork and sculptures, as well as the hologram gallery!
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Enjoyed by all”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Seven of us aged between 57 and 79 went and had a really great time. Whilst some of the illusional pictures were old hat, but because they were somewhat larger made it easier for us to see them quicker. Some of the rooms were great fun although one of the ladies felt woosie.
Holograms very very enjoyable. A fun time had by all.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank PJandMAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

996 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    502
    361
    97
    23
    13
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Not Bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

As you walk up the stairs, we weren't sure what to expect, & to be honest, when we got up there we weren't too impressed, with the impression that it was going to be a quick whip-round a small area with a few quirky bits of art.
For the most part, that's exactly what it was - a few quirky bits of art - but it was interesting & fun to look at & play with. It enabled us to kill an hour or so & we got some cute photos out of it

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chilli H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“very clever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

went with my grandaughter her second visit and found the illusions very clever,also the admission prices are reasonable

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank beckymunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Puzzling!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Interesting place, but not dynamic.....good for kids, and shop to purchase bits n bobs. Easily by-passed as between shops.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Scorpionsholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Simply intriguing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Went with family and didn't know what to expect, but had an absolutely fantastic time. From 10 to 73 we were all entertained.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gills1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Puzzling Place also viewed

Keswick, Lake District
Keswick, Lake District
 
Keswick, Lake District
 

Been to The Puzzling Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing