We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunnyside Guest House
Ranked #80 of 175 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ramsbottom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Very friendly and welcoming guest house, in a central location. Off road parking which is a bonus in Keswick. Very clean and well decorated rooms and excellent breakfast to start the day. Have stayed here on numerous occasions and the standard of the rooms and service is always very high.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jadale1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    14
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
67
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We were greeted with a lovely warm and friendly welcome. Our room was spotlessly clean and very beautifully decorated and furnished. Sunnyside is excellently situated with off street parking which was brilliant in such a busy, central location. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeanOFarrell, Owner at Sunnyside Guest House, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Such generous comments from a couple staying for the first time (hopefully not the last). Genuinely a pleasure to welcome and serve such thoroughly nice people.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2013

recently returned from our third visit to this exceptional guest house. The accommodation is spotlessly clean and new decor very tastefully done. The breakfasts are plentiful and served with a side order of banter from Sean. The owners Anne and Sean are very friendly and helpful and make you feel very welcome. I would strongly recommend you try this guest house if visiting Keswick..

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeanOFarrell, Owner at Sunnyside Guest House, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Lovely comments from a lovely couple of folks, who like us, expect the best on offer. Its a pleasure to welcome such people every time they arrive. Many thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We have stayed at Sunnyside on several occasions in the past and always had a great welcome, the house is in a good position in the town of Keswick with safe off road parking always a big plus in Keswick, the house is always spotless, the rooms are very comfortable and well decorated. There is also a nice comfortable lounge for guest use. Breakfast at Sunnyside is the best we have had anywhere with fresh fruit,yoghurt, cereal and full Cumbrian cooked breakfast. We will be going back again and have recommended Sunnyside to friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Stanley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeanOFarrell, Owner at Sunnyside Guest House, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
When guests return time after time Anne & I really do value their views as they truly can see the efforts we make to keep Sunnyside up to scratch. See you next time (grandchildren permitting!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Had a lovely few days at Sunnyside B&B, I was in the twin room (which had 3 beds in) during a very warm weekend in July, it had a beautiful view of the fells and could get a nice breeze through one of the windows however couldn't open the other two more than a few inches which did make sleep a little difficult with the heat. Anne provided us with sheets instead of the heavy duvet to help though!
Breakfasts were lovely, a little peppery but each to their own and the little coffee machine in the lounge was great.
Keswick is a lovely town and I would definitely consider visiting again. A little coffee shop on the high street called Java & Chocolate was fab and had a little seating area in the square where I drank my nutella hot chocolate. Amazing

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank LizzyIles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeanOFarrell, Owner at Sunnyside Guest House, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. Its always good to hear what people really think. The windows on the top floor reflect the safety issues from when Sunnyside took small children and could have been fixed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willenhall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2013

This guest house was excellent in all aspects. Accommodation was spotless and to a high standard of decor and comfort. The breakfast was superb. The owners were more than happy to make our stay in Keswick memorable, with their charm and attentiveness. We would strongly recommend this guest house if you are planning a stay in Keswick and we will be returning at some point in the future.

Room Tip: All rooms in this guest house are exceptional.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeanOFarrell, Owner at Sunnyside Guest House, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Thank you for your generous comments - we try very hard to make every guest welcome - especially first time visitors. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Had another great weekend at Sunnyside thanks to Anne and Sean,the room was spotless,breakfast delicious and fresh fruit as well,plenty of safe parking space was available,we will be returning again next year if not before

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Dddttt28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeanOFarrell, Owner at Sunnyside Guest House, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond. We really appreciate it and it helps to spread the word and hopefully induce other folks to come and sample the delights of Sunnyside.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.0 mi away
Avondale Guest House
Avondale Guest House
#7 of 175 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brundholme Bed and Breakfast
0.0 mi away
Edwardene Hotel
Edwardene Hotel
#26 of 175 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Dorchester House
Dorchester House
#98 of 175 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dolly Waggon Guest House
Dolly Waggon Guest House
#93 of 175 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.1 mi away
Strathmore Guest House
Strathmore Guest House
#46 of 175 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunnyside Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunnyside Guest House

Property: Sunnyside Guest House
Address: 25 Southey Street, Keswick CA12 4EF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 175 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunnyside Guest House in Keswick (English Lake District) has seven comfortable guest rooms including doubles, twins, a single and a triple bedded room. It is run by its owners Anne & Sean and provides Bed & Breakfast accommodation using local Cumbrian supplies. We pride ourselves on our cleanliness, comfort and helpfulness together with a sense of humour and fun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Sunnyside Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunnyside Guest House Keswick, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing