We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
LakeSide House
Nearby Hotels
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ravenstone Lodge Hotel(Bassenthwaite)
US$119
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Borrowdale Gates Hotel(Grange-in-Borrowdale)
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$218
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scafell Hotel(Rosthwaite)
US$225
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$103
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (633)
Filter reviews
633 results
Traveller rating
583
44
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
583
44
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscumbrian grillice machineeggs benedicthope parkb btown centrelocal cardrying roomparking permitpitch and putthigh standardperfect locationboutique hotelbay windowtop floorcomfortable bednothing is too much trouble
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
351 - 356 of 633 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We originally planned to stay here 2 nights, but we finally stayed 3nights.Because this location is very good for sightseeing lakes,mountains and histrical places in town.
We also enjoyed very much the delicious breakfast every morning.
All of the staffs are very hospitable and helpful.
Staying here is very good memory.
Thanks for staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank scstad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakeSide123, Manager at LakeSide House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at LakeSide House and for such positive feedback. We are so lucky to be located where we are, when guests arrive for the first time I think its difficult until they have walked through the underpass opposite to realise just how close to the Town Centre we are but yet in a quiet cul-de- sac away from any noise. The sightseeing available to visitors in this area of the country is second to none and we are delighted that you were able to make the most of your stay and explore it as you did. Thank you both again and should you return to Keswick then we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Helen C
Just spent two nights at lakeside house room was large and spotlessly clean owner went out of her way to be helpful and was very friendly and approachable breakfast was excellent and staff very attentive I have never wrote a review before but I think every body needs to know about this wonderful hotel Thanks for a lovely break

Room Tip: I was in room 4 and the view was across the park with the mountains in the distance they even provided bonoculars
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakeSide123, Manager at LakeSide House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review especially as this is your first one. We are very fortunate to have a fantastic team who each take a pride in their roles and reviews like your own show us that their hard work is being well appreciated. The binoculars have been a huge success and having the likes of Catbells and Grizedale Pike to wake up to each morning makes for an epic start to the day. Thank you both again for choosing LakeSide House and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights to celebrate my husbands 70th Birthday and so pleased we chose it.
The room was spotlessly clean, spacious and tastefully furnished.
Breakfast is served in a delightful dining room and is delicious and well presented with plenty of choice.
We would highly recommend Lakeside House and will be returning.

Room Tip: Room 1 is on the 1st floor is very bright and spacious and has a lovely view Quiet and peaceful at night
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Golightlies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakeSide123, Manager at LakeSide House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you so much for your recent review and we are so happy that we were able to make such a fantastic occasion special. We hope that you will stay with us on your next visit to Keswick and thank you again for such positive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Went here for my birthday as a surprise organised by my partner. He could not have chosen better. Lakeside House is a beautiful place with lovely friendly staff. We stopped in Room 3 which is stunning and so relaxing sitting in the comfy chairs at the bay window overlooking the park. Breakfast was fantastic with great choice. The only downside is the parking but we were lucky and managed to get a spot on the road nearby. With plenty to do in Keswick we didn't use the car whilst there so it wasn't an issue. Can't wait to go back again. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the park. It's worth the bit extra.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorraine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakeSide123, Manager at LakeSide House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for your review and your feedback. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your birthday. We are fortunate to be located where we are and the views from Room 3 with Catbells, Grizedale Pike and Whinlatter are indeed fabulous. With regards to the parking we do have permits for every room which cover the car park at the end of the road (50metres away) free of charge and for the duration of your stay so our apologies if we didn't advise you of this. We have seen a significant increase in the number of guests this year who are arriving by train to Penrith and then taking advantage of the local transport systems, hiring bikes etc. Leaving the car at home is proving to be a growing trend, although another option is to bring your bikes and store them indoors in our boot and drying room :-). Thank you both again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Big thank you to all at Lakeside House - my 3 friends and I had a fab time during our 2 night stay. A beautiful guest house, great location, very attentive team, delicious breakfast, clean and contemporary, nothing was too much trouble, highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happychappers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakeSide123, Manager at LakeSide House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for such brilliant feedback. As always I have shared your review with the rest of the team and hope to see you all again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews