We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!”
Review of LakeSide House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
LakeSide House
Ranked #12 of 189 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Lakeside House is, without doubt, outstanding value for money. My wife and I took our two year old daughter with us for a five night break and it was the best family holiday we have had. Lindsey was incredibly accommodating and was always on hand to give us tips and advice on how to make our anniversary stay special.
Our suite rooms were immaculate and the breakfast was fantastic. Lakeside is centrally located and shops/amenities/lake were all within a short walk. I can't recommend Lakeside House highly enough and am grateful to all the staff for making our stay so wonderful. We will definitely be returning next year.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 4nsics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakeSide123, Manager at LakeSide House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thank you both for your review and for leaving such fantastic feedback. It was so nice to have you staying with us and I am really pleased you enjoyed your family holiday as much as you did. We hope to see you all again in the near future, Lindsey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (598)
There are newer reviews for LakeSide House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

306 - 312 of 598 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Spent 3 nights at this wonderful Bed & Breakfast. Lindsay the manageress was so friendly and accommodating. We were made to feel so at home. Staff were so friendly. Room 2 was fab. Friends recommended lakeside house and we will certainly be recommending it to others.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakeSide123, Manager at LakeSide House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thank you so much for your review of your stay, its such a compliment when guests are recommended to us and to hear that you would like to come back and had such a good time is fantastic. Thank you again, Lindsey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed at Lakeside House for three nights and we booked in hoping for a comfortable stay and were not disappointed.We stayed in Room 15 which had fabulous views of the fells. The manager Lindsey made us very welcome and even moved her own car to let us park ours, although parking is available close by.The rooms are beautifully furnished in a boutique style absolutely spotless and breakfasts freshly cooked to order with very friendly efficient service. Perfect.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank GillyTIlly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakeSide123, Manager at LakeSide House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thank you both for such a fabulous review and for some lovely comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us we certainly aim to be the best b and b ever so your review was a pleasure to read and share with the staff. Room 15 certainly does benefit from being at the top of the house because the views from up there are brilliant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My wife and I started our honeymoon at Lakeside house, what a great way to kick off our trip.
We were greeted by friendly helpful staff, and a beautifully cared for facility. Clean comfortable and well decorated ( my wife does however state my masculine decorating taste is a bit ...) but she does back me on Lakesides decorating skills.
The position was perfect only a few minutes walk to the lakes edge, it is pretty much a park that separates the accomodation form the lakeside, so as the name insists it is lakeside.
Lyndsey the receptionist that greeted us was brilliant, funny and very helpful.
The room was amazing and had great views I could have spent most of my day reading and sitting by the window chilling out, but we had way too much to do for that.
The breakfast was top notch, and the staff were very attentive, and they also suggested great places for dinner.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakeSide123, Manager at LakeSide House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thank you both so much for your review and for your fantastic feedback. We are delighted that we helped to make your honeymoon so special and look forward to seeing you to celebrate your wedding anniversary :-) All the best and thank you again, Lindsey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

From arriving to early at requested check in time we were greeted very friendlily by Lindsey at check in desk who told us this was no problem and helped with luggage to room. . All off the staff are so friendly we felt more like their friends rather than guests.
The room was very good spotlessly clean as was everywhere else in the building. Breakfast very good, with plenty of alternatives to a cooked meal. A short walk walk to town centre and the lake.
Very helpful when asking for information, going that little bit further and giving me some help on an event I mentioned. Our stay was excellent and have already booked up for next year. I would. recommend this guest house to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakeSide123, Manager at LakeSide House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and for such positive feedback. We are extremely lucky to have a brilliant team here who each take a real pride in their work and I have shared your review with them as it really does help us to make sure we are maintaining our high standards. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

my husband and I stayed in room 15 which had an excellent view. breakfast was freshly cooked and very good. the staff were all friendly and helpful. everywhere was very clean and the dining room bright and airy. location was brilliant for lake, park and shopping. would definitely stay again

Room Tip: room 15 has excellent views but has low beams so watch out if your tall
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank san98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakeSide123, Manager at LakeSide House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for your review and for some brilliant feedback. Room 15 is certainly worth the stairs when you wake up to those views and our location is something we dont take for granted. Thank you both again for leaving such a lovely review and we hope to see you both again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My partner and I stayed at the Lake side in June, we had only booked for 2,nights but the welcome and the friendliness of the staff was so nice we asked if we could book a third night, Lindsey was so helpful with this request it bowled us over, even though we had to change rooms from No12 to No3 it made no difference to the views from the windows overlooking the beautiful scenery or to our excellent stay. Lindsey and all the staff were always smiling and ready for a chat nothing was to munch trouble for them and they should be congratulated on there hospitality. The rooms and the house was spotless, the breakfast was excellent especially the full Cumbrian I would have no hesitation recommending the Lake side house to anyone and we will be going back there ASAP.

Room Tip: we stayed in 2 rooms and they were excellent as for the other rooms I have no doubt that they would...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank peter c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LakeSide123, Manager at LakeSide House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for your review and for such positive comments. We are so pleased you both enjoyed your stay with us. We are extremely fortunate to be located where we are, the views are quite something and having the lake and the town centre on the doorstep is also a bonus for our guests. We all work hard to make sure you have a good stay and as always I have fed back your comments to the rest of the staff and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.4 mi away
The Keswick Country House Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Derwentwater Hotel
The Derwentwater Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portinscale
735 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#6 of 17 in Keswick
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Skiddaw Hotel
The Skiddaw Hotel
#12 of 17 in Keswick
762 reviews
2.2 mi away
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Under Skiddaw
636 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lairbeck Hotel
Lairbeck Hotel
#13 of 17 in Keswick
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LakeSide House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LakeSide House

Address: Lakeside House 40 Lake Road, Keswick CA12 5DQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 189 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range: £116 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — LakeSide House 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakeside House has been completely restored, redecorated and refurnished, to offer luxurious and contemporary guest accommodation for visitors seeking a special bed and breakfast stay in Keswick. The accommodation offers fourteen spacious en-suite bedrooms available to view through the virtual tour on our website where its recommended you book direct for a guaranteed best price. Our bedrooms have spectacular views of the surrounding Mountains and parks. We are just a few minutes flat walk from the shore of Derwentwater and The Theatre By The Lake. Free parking is available to all of our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, LateRooms, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your LakeSide House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeside House Hotel Keswick
LakeSide House Keswick, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing