We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, clean and quiet”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Gable Cottage

Gable Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gable Cottage
Wordsworth Street Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
68 reviews
Gable Cottage
Wordsworth Street
Lounge
Dining Room
Double Bedroom
Patio and Garden
Twin Room
Kitchen
4 Star Self Catering
Keswick Market
Catbells and Derwentwater
Lakeside
Keswick and Derwentwater from Latrigg
River Greta
Main Street
St John's Church In Bloom
Skiddaw In Winter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Keswick, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
shorelark...
Hastings, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Comfortable, clean and quiet”
Reviewed 16 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Great location, an easy walk into town and to lake. A lovely comfortable and quiet house with all facilities we needed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anthonype...
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Cottage - great find”
Reviewed 8 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

This was a very late booking for the new year period so we were unable to book our normal cottage. So Glad we stumbled across this little gem. Whole process was faultless from the initial enquiry, (response was almost immediate) to the instructions how to find and collect the keys. We found the property spotless and the heating turned on for us. Very Well equipped and a very comfortable size for our family of 4. One tiny niggle and it is just that, a small one, the en suite bath taps are quite difficult to turn off and might want looking at. Would we stay again/ recommend, absolutely without doubt.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRMSR
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great place, all one could want”
Reviewed 22 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Great place, just like being at home. Very close to Keswick town and with easy access to all areas. Spotlessly clean. Sleeps 5 with two bathrooms. The shower was very hot and strong water flow. No problem parking. Would recommend 100%

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Enjoyed our stay here. Great location, very comfortable, and spotlessly clean.
The kitchen is well equipped and the owners have been very thoughtful in their provision of consumables such as dishwasher tablets.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine M
1 review
“Lovely cottage in excellent location.”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely spacious cottage where everything had been thought about to make it a very comfortable stay. The binder full of walks in the area was particularly useful. The location was perfect with just a short walk to the town centre and all facilities. We had a wonderful time and would definitely recommend to others.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joyruddel...
Aghalee, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic, clean and comfortable house”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay in Gable Cottage. It was the best self-catering property we have ever stayed in. The house was warm, comfortable and clean throughout - a real home from home. We are looking forward to our next visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alisonkne...
Abingdon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfy cottage in a great location”
Reviewed 7 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Gable Cottage is a really comfortable home from home, with a great layout, plenty of space and a fantastically well equipped kitchen and utility. We found it to be the perfect base for a week in the Lake District, really handy for Keswick and Derwentwater.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing