We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pick this one..Wild Strawberry!”

The Wild Strawberry
Ranked #2 of 16 Coffee & Tea in Keswick
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$24
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Small Local Family run coffee shop and restaurant offering light lunches,Homemade Soups,Scones,Cakes and vintage Afternoon teas ...Renowned for its full Cumbrian Breakfasts
Oakham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pick this one..Wild Strawberry!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

I have a problem with some foods and went in to enquire what ingredients were in one of the dishes on the menu. James went to the kitchen and came back and took our order. Slightly altering what the dish was served with to cater for my needs. The ladies in the kitchen sent to our table more than I would have expected....even peeled a tomato and some cucumber for me! The food was delicious. My husband chose a burger which came with extras, also delicious. James checked we were happy with our food before he left for a break. The young lady who took over was also very friendly. We hope to return to the area in the future and hope to eat there again. Very clean, lovely food very nicely served. Lovely staff who I think are Cathy, James, Georgia and Mary. Thankyou to you all.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    117
    40
    19
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lucky find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

We found our way here as an emergency to feed our little one. We weren't disappointed. The cafe is wonderfully presented and the food is nice and a good choice. The staff we were lovely very helpful and made us feel very welcome despite our unhappy 3 month old and boisterous 2 year old. Would certainly come again the only negative as with other reviews the drinks service was a little slow.

Helpful?
1 Thank mjk27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Several pleasant visits to this cosy tea room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

The environment in this tea room is very comfortable and although the table are fairly close together it doesn't feel unpleasant as it is thoughtfully laid out. The menu is good,prices fair and service attentive and polite. I would recommend this place.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yentl51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayrshire, Scotland.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“It's busy for a reason.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

A lovely littlr cafe, the Wild Strawberry was a delightful place to pass half an hour out of the rain. The coffee and scones were very nice and the price was very reasonable. The staff were all very pleasant, there are no negatives to mention about this little gem of a place.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank stuartmcdonald1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull, East Yorkshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Scones in Keswick”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Delicious rich fruit scones (light texture, clean bake, not dry) with jam and butter.
Good range of teas, including a very floral and spicy Earl Grey.
Service: friendly, efficient and very polite.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Wild Strawberry also viewed

Keswick, Lake District
Keswick, Lake District
 
Keswick, Lake District
 

Been to The Wild Strawberry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing