We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Old Vicarage Naddle”
other travellers have booked this property
View of house from Front Gate
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of house from Front Gate
Front Door from the private drive Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
92 reviews
View of house from Front Gate
Front Door from the private drive
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Dining Room with chairs for 12
Kitchen range style cooker, microwave, fridge, dishwasher
Kitchen with table for 6
Games room  with Piano and option of using the table tennis table
Annex room with TV
HELVELLYN BEDROOM
Has en suite bath and toilet and views to Helvellyn
HELVELLYN BEDROOM ( another angle)
Has en suite bath and toilet and views to Helvellyn
Helvellyn en-suite
Swallow room
Swallow room ( another angle)
Friars Crag Bedroom
Friars Crag en-suite
Blencathra Bedroom
It has en-suite shower and toilet
Triemain bedroom
Triemain bedroom
Triemain en-suite
Back Garden
Old Vicarage parking
Car Park area with space for  5 or more cars
Old Vicarage additional garden view
Naddle Winter
Sunset view of Helvellyn from the Old Vicarage
Thirlmere in winter
Thirlmere  nearby lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Keswick, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 92 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lizevans8...
Ripponden, United Kingdom
1 review
“Old Vicarage Naddle”
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a fantastic weeks holiday in this lovely house, it was just right for our family. The house was spacious, each bedroom ensuite, large lounge, light airy kitchen, large dining room, games room was very popular, beautiful garden. In a super location didn't have to go far for activities walking or on water, each of us had a great time. The house was clean and very well equipped. Highly recommended. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“The best mountain view for a barbeque in the garden!”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lovely house, beautiful surroundings, when we were not enjoying the countryside, the family enjoyed 'at home' time with table tennis, board games, DVD movies, piano playing and relaxing in plenty of space. Lovely to have all ensuite bedrooms.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela R
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“After a musical few days”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

All the reviews for this accommodation are replete with superlatives so I thought I would try something different. I use The Old Vicarage for singing/music workshops and it is the most suitable in Britten. Parking close by in the grounds so no Porter required. Shall I Liszt the qualities which ensure we go Bach? The well-equipped kitchen has a Holst of utensils, dishes, Glass, and Chopin boards, but take your own Purcell for the washing machine. One can Ravel in the luxurious bedrooms with en suite bathrooms but the best Paert (can't find the a accent!) Of the house is the games/music room where we are kept Bizet having the Mozartistic time! If you want a Faure into the garden you won't find Gibbons in a gilded Cage but the Byrd life is wonderful. You case play Haydn seek or ramble through Field and Forrest and have a Wright good time but to be Franck it's the house which comes up trumps for a relaxing time with no Strauss and pleasure almost too hard to Handel!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAEUK P
1 review
“The best cottage ever”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed in Old Vicarage for three days and want to visit there again for three reasons. First, the location was excellent - the middle of Lake District. Second, the cottage has everything you need, including bikes and barbecue grills. Third, no cottage will be able to beat the price of Old Vicarage. The house deserves the strongest recommendation! The only issue we had was mobile signal. The wifi was working well so you can do what you want but you cannot call your friends and families.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe H
1 review
“Beautiful house”
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This house was perfect for our large family party. It was in a great location near Keswick and was very clean and tidy.
We had easy access to the house and all its contents - it really felt like a home from home.
Amazing views, amazing place, amazing accomodation!
Thank you for an enjoyable stay :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Weekend stay”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Amazing weekend stay. House was beautiful and in amazing grounds. Brilliant amenities and a great location for Keswick. Ideal for big groups. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thereseca...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just brilliant!”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My family, friends, and I had a great time staying at the Old Vicarage. The property was very spacious, very clean, and very well situated. We had an amazing view of the surrounding area, the drive into Keswick Town Centre was less than 10 minutes, and the house itself had everything we could have possibly needed to ensure a pleasant stay. I would book again in a heartbeat!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing