We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab fluffy towels!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Littlefield Guesthouse

Littlefield Guesthouse
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Littlefield Guesthouse
Ranked #97 of 177 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fab fluffy towels!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

We stayed here recently for a weekend break and really enjoyed it. The room was a great size and really clean (Grasmere) and could not fault it. It was a nice change to have a room that was warm - BIG BONUS! oh and a bigger BONUS was the super fluffy towels. The shower was excellent and really powerful.
Lance made us feel very welcome and was a great host - especially at breakfast time. I asked for strong coffee in the morning and he served rocket fuel! just how I like it!!
Would definately stay here again would definately recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Miss_adventure31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
33
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

This was our base for a short break in Keswick. Warm welcome from Lance and his lovely dog Sonny. Delicious full English breakfast - oodles of tea and coffee and a tasty packed lunch if requested. A delightful room, with all necessary comforts. Very good value - would highly recommend as very central in Keswick, within easy walking distance of local pubs and restaurants as well as the town centre.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debs180859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teesside
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

Stayed here for 2nights over new year, lovely, friendly,clean and welcoming bed and breakfast. Great location , breakfast was very fresh would definitely recommend this B&B. very reasonably priced too.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dkfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2011

We have stayed at Littlefield numerous times. The owner, Lance, is really welcoming and friendly. Rooms are always warm and clean, breakfast is freshly cooked and keeps you going for the day! Thoroughly recommend Littlefields.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2011

Our party of three couples stayed for a weekend at Littlefield in order to explore Keswick and to do some walking.Lance was an excellent host who did everything he could to make our stay a pleasure.The rooms were well furnished, very clean and comfortable.
Breakfast was freshly cooked to order by Lance with every effort made to meet individual tastes.We will go straight back to Littlefield next time we head for the Lake District.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BilltheBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2010

Stayed for 2 nights and found Lance to be a lovely host. The location is good, about 5 mins walk from the centre of town. Stayed in a standard room which was warm and cosy. The bed was very comfortable and the shower was excellent. The beakfast was lovely and we would stay at this BB in the future.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karened01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2010

Lovely B&B, made to feel very welcome. Everything was tastefully decorated and clean. The breakfasts were lovely with everything cooked to perfection. Would definitely go back and stay again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosietbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.1 mi away
Dalkeith Guest House
Dalkeith Guest House
#101 of 177 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.0 mi away
Harvington House
Harvington House
#55 of 177 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hall Garth Guest House
Hall Garth Guest House
#64 of 177 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Strathmore Guest House
Strathmore Guest House
#41 of 177 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cragside
Cragside
#78 of 177 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.6 mi away
Craglands Guest House
Craglands Guest House
#59 of 177 in Keswick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Littlefield Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Littlefield Guesthouse

Property: Littlefield Guesthouse
Address: 32 Eskin Street, Keswick CA12 4DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 177 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Littlefield Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Littlefield is in the Victorian part of Keswick and is a beautiful slate building with 4 well appointed ensuite bedrooms with digital TV, tea and coffee making facilities. We are 5 minutes level walk from the town, with its many shops and places to eat and drink. The lake and theatre are a short walk away and many lovely walks start from our door. We pride ourselves on our warm hospitality and welcoming, homely atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Littlefield Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Littlefield Guesthouse Keswick, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing