We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice B&B”

Littlefield Guesthouse
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Littlefield Guesthouse
Ranked #97 of 173 Keswick B&B and Inns
Belbroughton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Nice B&B”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed for the weekend of the Keswick beer festival (second time we had been to the festival), when the town is heaving, and we were happy to have found this B&B, as my friend and I were lookng for a twin room. It is pleasant, a convenient location close to the town centre, street parking nearby was straightforward enough (arriving late on a Friday is probably the worst time as well). The breakfast was a bit average, but the owners are helpful and friendly (e.g. not overbearing like some, but very approachable and happy to chat). Much to the their credit they even let us watch the England v New Zealand rugby match (which was on Sky on the Saturday morning) in their front room, so you can't ask for more than that!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterC55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
36
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Lance has done such an excellent job with this B&B! What a lovely place to stay! This was probably the room I felt most comfortable in during a 6 week tour of the UK. The room was spotless whilst still homely, the bed was clean, and very cosy and comfortable. Beautiful mountain views from our bathroom were a morning bonus :)
Lance's advice was second-to-none and we so appreciated his time as well as the comprehensive library of Lake District/ Keswick maps and walking books/guides to browse.
Breakfast each day was well organised and extremely yummy. The dining room such a lovely place to begin the day. Thank you Lance and Sonny.

Room Tip: There are 4 rooms to choose from of different sizes I gather, ours was small but perfect for our nee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingJess2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This was my first stay at Littlefield and it definitely won't be my last. Lance gave us a warm welcome and went out of his way to make our stay enjoyable. He made us toast extra early (we left the B&B at 6.30am after the first night. I stayed in 'Derwentwater' and the room was lovely, very clean with an exceptionally comfy bed. The full breakfast was excellent.

Littlefield is perfectly placed only a 5 minute walk into Keswick centre but in a quiet location.

One of the best B&B's I've stayed in. The cuddles given by Sonny, Lance's Golden Retriever, are an added bonus.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gini A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We were taken care of by Lance owner of the B & B in every way. Delicious breakfast, comfortable and clean rooms (fab shower!) He gave us information about the area including maps and details of where best to walk/trek in the area. Even helping us out when my girlfriend needed to hire boots. Nothing was too much for Lance to help us with.
We will be back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Latin_music_lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

2nd stay at Littlefield and every bit as enjoyable each time.

The first time we stayed was in October 2013 and we stayed in different rooms each time.

Excellent rooms, excellent host and quite frankly the best poached eggs I've ever had!

If you want a good nights sleep, fantastic breakfast and a lovely host then this is the guesthouse for you!

Room Tip: Try the poached eggs!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wifle77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspatria, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We stayed at Littlefield for 3 nights at the end of December 2013 with the last night being the 31st. The room was clean, spacious and very comfortable. So comfortable in fact that we failed to see in the new year and spent the evening in the room with a bottle or 2 of wine - it was raining you see.

Lance was a very welcoming host and took the time to chat to all his guests over breakfast - the glass of bucks fizz on the morning of new year's day was a lovely touch.

Littlefield is in a quiet side street just 5 minutes walk from the town centre (3 minutes if it's raining and you run) making it a perfect location for exploring Keswick or for starting your walk.

Oh, before I go, I have to mention the shower. It was one of those that completely drenches you - wonderful.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gdh200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We visited Littlefield for a break before Christmas. Lance was very welcoming and was always ready with tips for a good walk or places to visit. The breakfast was good, and the location is just right for both walking and going out in the town. The from Penrith stops close to the guest house - so it's easy to get there. There are some great pubs in Keswick, the landscape is beautiful and at the end of the day the bed was perfect for a good night's sleep. The room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Heartily recommended to anyone planning a trip to the lakes.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarryWickenden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.1 mi away
Lynwood Guesthouse B&B
Lynwood Guesthouse B&B
#62 of 173 in Keswick
264 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dalkeith Guest House
Dalkeith Guest House
#72 of 173 in Keswick
50 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunnyside Guest House
Sunnyside Guest House
#77 of 173 in Keswick
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ferndene Guest House
Ferndene Guest House
#44 of 173 in Keswick
273 reviews
0.1 mi away
Strathmore Guest House
Strathmore Guest House
#50 of 173 in Keswick
146 reviews
0.1 mi away
Glendale Guest House
Glendale Guest House
#58 of 173 in Keswick
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Littlefield Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Littlefield Guesthouse

Property: Littlefield Guesthouse
Address: 32 Eskin Street, Keswick CA12 4DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 173 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Littlefield Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Littlefield is in the Victorian part of Keswick and is a beautiful slate building with 4 well appointed ensuite bedrooms with digital TV, tea and coffee making facilities. We are 5 minutes level walk from the town, with its many shops and places to eat and drink. The lake and theatre are a short walk away and many lovely walks start from our door. We pride ourselves on our warm hospitality and welcoming, homely atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Littlefield Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Littlefield Guesthouse Keswick, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing