We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Holiday Accommodation”
Review of Burnside Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Keswick
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Burnside Park
Stoke-on-Trent
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Holiday Accommodation”
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Just had a great week in Derwent Lodge on Burnside Park. The Lodge had everything you could want and was attractively decorated. You could hear very faintly the traffic on the main road during the day as the lodge is the first one on the park and nearest the road, but it was not enough to scare away any of the the visiting birds. At night was very quiet and dark, so much so that with only light coloured curtains the bedroom was still pitch black.
There are lots of walks right on your doorstep and the owners supply several files of these going direct from the lodge.
We would not hesitate to stay here again, except for the fact that we are planning to bring dog with us next time and they dont allow them here.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Filcho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    8
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
worcestershire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

5 friends (including me and my husband) rented a self-catering apartment in the grounds of Burnside Hotel in Bowness for 4 nights this January. The ground floor apartment was clean, spacious with tasteful and very good quality furnishing and amenities.We were able to use the excellent leisure facilities at the hotel. One of the people we were with was able to take her dog for an extra charge.

Burnside Park is within easy walking distance of Bowness, an attractive small town, where there are interesting shops and restaurants. There are some excellent walks in the area and around Lake Windermere where cruises can be taken around the lake. The location was an ideal base from which to explore this scenic part of the Lake District. The only inconvenience was that there were times in the evening when the hot water ran out for showers and we had to use the booster which took some time to heat the water and electricity charges were an extra cost. I would recommend this place and go again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WorcestershireReader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

We have stayed in Ashness Lodge several times over the past three years and could not wish for a better holiday. The owners have clearly catered for every possible need, with an obvious wish to make visitors feel at home. The cleanliness has always been immaculate. The lodge is a lovely place to stay, warm and cosy, and ideal after a lovely day walking and sightseeing in the beautiful Lake District. It is within walking distance of Keswick town centre, Derwentwater and the local parks. All of which are well worth a visit. It is also an ideal location to discover other parts of the Lake District further afield. There is no other place we would rather be and we hope to stay there again time and time again!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank LondonFan213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Self catering at 4 star standard. Furniture and fitting are quality. Compact one bedroom lodge with all the mod cons. Less than 15 minutes walk into Keswick centre. Great base for holiday in Northern Lakes. No dogs No smoking. Parking for two cars at door.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank David0191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.6 mi away
The Keswick Country House Hotel
1.5 mi away
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Under Skiddaw
5.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lairbeck Hotel
Lairbeck Hotel
#9 of 12 in Keswick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Skiddaw Hotel
The Skiddaw Hotel
#7 of 12 in Keswick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rickerby Grange
Rickerby Grange
#7 of 9 in Portinscale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
1.1 mi away
Burnside B&B
Burnside B&B
#6 of 175 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burnside Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burnside Park

Property: Burnside Park
Address: Underskiddaw, Keswick CA12 4PF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Keswick
Hotel Class:3 star — Burnside Park 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Also Known As:
Burnside Park Hotel Keswick
Burnside Park Keswick, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing