We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent guest house”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Parkfield Guest House
Ranked #31 of 189 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Parkfield guest house. The accomodation was excellent, bed very comfy. The service was top class and the breakfast lovely. Ideal location as well close to the lake and the town.I would highly reccommend Parkfield to anyone. Can't thank John & Susan enough for making our stay a memorable one.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2012

We are determined walkers and try and find Hotels close to the good walks but also with plenty to do. Parkfield is great , close to the town and a great base for a range of walks. The guest house is kept to an exceptional standard and the welcome is great. Breakfeast was served by John a knowledgeable walker which always helps . Highly recommended

Room Tip: Suite rooms are superb !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We've just returned from a 3 night stay at Parkfield and can only re-iterate all the comments made by the other reviewers. A beautifully decorated, clean, welcoming place to stay run by very hospitable hosts and wonderful breakfast choices (fresh fruits/cereals/juice/full breakfast). John and Susan are warm & helpful (with good sense of humour) and the location is perfect - in a quiet spot, yet convenient for everything and great to be able to park up your car in their car park at the back and leave it there for the duration of your stay.
Look forward to returning (...if only to check John's progress on the dog-handling course ! Lol ! )

Room Tip: The bigger rooms at the front are huge and overlook the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HawkeyeLancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We have recently returned from a two night stay at Parkfield guest house.
We had a large front facing room overlooking the park with great views of the mountains opposite the guest house.The bed was a large king size and very comfortable , and we had a lovely spacious seating area to have a cup of tea and to enjoy the views .Room was bright and clean and with lovely pictures and mirrors on the walls.
Breakfast was very enjoyable with a superb fresh fruit salad and lots of other choices as well as cereals , yoghurts etc then there is a full cumbrian cooked breakfast prepared freshly for you, ideal for our walking days !
Parkfield is situated very near to the lake, Theatre, town and a good base for walking and sightseeing but is very quiet and peaceful especially at night. We were also very glad of the parking to the rear of the house as it can be an issue in Keswick ..
John and Sue are very hospitable and willing to help in any way they can with walks, eating ideas etc nothing was too much trouble .

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 637Nicola_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

A lovely placed guest house situated within Two minutes walk from shops and restaurants. Superb breakfast and lovely hosts made our stay a joy. We will be returning again for sure.Parking for my motorcycle was a nice added bonus . We will return for sure in the near future.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OLY1200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Stayed 2 nights at Parkfield over weekend.... Ideally located - close to both the Lake & the Town Centre. Parked our car up for the weekend on the 'off street' car park & let our feet do the walking. This B&B is spotlessly clean & tastefully decorated, and the hosts John & Susan are very welcoming & the breakfasts were excellent...can highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WheeloWirral_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Just returned from a two week stay in this delightful guest house.From the moment you arrive at the neat and tidy front entrance to the king sized bedroom with views to die for,and a warm welcome from John an Sue you know you have hit the jackpot!! Fab breakfast served by John in his usual friendly manner and superbly cooked by Sue.Wonderful position ,a stones throw from the town centre. Close to the lake,park and attractions. when speaking with other guest who have been many times before you will need to book early. A gem in this beautiful area,cannot recommend to strongly

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shortfuse972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.3 mi away
Stonegarth Guest House
Stonegarth Guest House
#10 of 189 in Keswick
572 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cumbria House
Cumbria House
#27 of 189 in Keswick
100 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brundholme Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Clarence House
Clarence House
#17 of 189 in Keswick
374 reviews
0.2 mi away
Edwardene Hotel
Edwardene Hotel
#29 of 189 in Keswick
284 reviews
1 mi away
Woodside Bed & Breakfast
Woodside Bed & Breakfast
#26 of 189 in Keswick
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkfield Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkfield Guest House

Address: Parkfield House The Heads | The Heads Keswick, Keswick CA12 5ES, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 189 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range: £111 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkfield Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parkfield Guest House is a silver four star award winning large victorian guest house situated in the prime position in Keswick, being situated opposite the small golf course and the beautiful gardens of hope park we have unobstructed mountain views of causey and grisedale pike and barrow it's just a short flat stroll to both the Town Centre ,theatre,and Derwentwater, "Queen of the Lakes." We offer Six beautifully decorated en-suite rooms, including double, twin and king size, all the rooms have been recently refurbished - most have stunning views. We also have a large guest lounge with mountain views and soft seating for guests to enjoy ,plan their next walk or sit quietly and read. wifi Is available through the whole house. Parkfield has a private car park with space for each guest car ,so guests can have a stress free stay. we look forward to welcoming you for your stay . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Parkfield Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkfield Guest House Keswick, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing