We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parkfield Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Ravenstone Lodge Hotel(Bassenthwaite)
US$119
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lodore Falls Hotel(Borrowdale)
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Pheasant Inn(Bassenthwaite)
US$225
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$204
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Ravenstone Manor Hotel(Bassenthwaite)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lyzzick Hall Hotel(Under Skiddaw)
US$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
219
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
219
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssusan and johnguest houseperfect hostsb byogurttown centrehome from homenothing is too much troublehope parkthe location is perfectfew minutes walkcumbrian breakfastfirst classlots of choicecar parkingfour nightsfabulous breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

Had a fab weekend , very central to town and pubs , hosts were very friendly especially loved teddy the dog ! Room was lovely, very clean and comfortable bed ,we have stayed in a lot of b &b s in Keswick over the years, as we r keen fell walkers , and parkfields is definitely up there as one if the best , will definitely go back, good value and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisamerritt05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
b8suu, Owner at Parkfield Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Thankyou for your really great review of parkfield , we are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us so much , despite the awful weather !!! over the weekend , still it didn't prevent you from walking and enjoying your time in which is what it's all about .we do appreciate you taking the time and trouble to write this review
We look forward to your next stay with us hopefully in the not to distant future
Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

this guest house is an absolute gem spotlessly clean,superb breakfast, beautiful rooms with great views made even better by warm and welcoming hosts john and susan. I would certainly recommend anyone planning a break in Keswick to stay here you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keith h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
b8suu, Owner at Parkfield Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you very much for your superb review of your stay with us over the new year , your comments are much appreciated and its very nice to know you found everything to your satisfaction
We do strive to make everyone staying here enjoy their stay as much as possible and cleanliness and customer service are top of the list .
Thank you also for your comments on enjoying the breakfast again much appreciated as we aim to provide good quality local produce for our guests to enjoy .

We look forward to your next visit with us in this lovely part of the Lake District .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Have recently returned from a lovely weekend in Keswick with friends. We have visited Keswick on numerous occasions over the years and it is one of our favourite places for a couple of days away. It was our first time at Parkfield and we were very impressed. John and Sue are the perfect hosts. We were made to feel most welcome from the moment we rang the door bell to ask about parking. Parkfield is in a perfect location, just a few minutes walk from the town centre and there are lovely views from the front of the house. Our room was spotless and very comfortable. Breakfast was lovely. I particularly enjoyed the bacon. Give the brioche with scrambled eggs and smoked salmon a try. A nice, personal touch was that John remembered and addressed us all by our first names. No mean feat, especially when my friend and I have such similar names. He got it right every time.
We hope to make Parkfield our choice for our future trips to the beautiful Lakes.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
b8suu, Owner at Parkfield Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Thank you very much for your fabulous review of your stay with us at parkfield it was very nice to read how much you enjoyed your first stay with us and really great that you are making parkfield your choice for your future visits to this lovely market town ,
As you say in your review parkfield is in the perfect location only steps away from the lake theatre and the town itself whilst still retaining the peace and quiet guests require .
We are lucky to have superb views fro. Most of our rooms but the front two superior rooms are particularly splendid many photos are taken from those windows!!!!!!
Thank you for your comment upon breakfast we try very hard to provide a varied choice and excellent quality as well , the brioche and smoked salmon is becoming very popular amongst our guests!
Please telephone us on 01768772328 direct for choice of rooms and availability .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Just back from a two night stay at the Parkfield. Having stayed at many guesthouses in Keswick over the years this is one we will certainly return to and dont see the need to look elsewhere!
Excellent guesthouse,excellent hosts in John and Sue,excellent location.
Keep the green tea stocked up John....cheers.
Bob

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobf62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
b8suu, Owner at Parkfield Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thank you for your super review of parkfield ,we are really pleased you had such an enjoyable stay
With us , I'm glad you managed to get some wonderful photographs too ,
We look forward to your next visit with us here at parkfield in this lovely part of the Lake District .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Just returned from a 2 night stay at Parkfield. Great stay, John and Sue are lovely and make you feel very welcome. Nothing is too much trouble!!! 2minute walk from the town centre and theatre by the lake. Room was very clean, breakfast was lovely (perfect toast!!!). Can't wait to return. :)

Leanne and Tony

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Leanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
b8suu, Owner at Parkfield Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank you for your really great review of your stay with us at parkfield , we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us so much , despite the weather spoiling your hopes to get some good photographs during your stay !
We look forward to welcoming you again soon to our home and this beautiful area .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews