We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parkfield Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Parkfield Guest House
Ranked #32 of 177 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5 star stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Yet another fantastic stay we have had at Parkfield. John and Susan were a pleasure as always, helping us with our bags, parking our car and making us feel right at home. Our room was beautifully decorated, immaculate and the beds were very comfortable. We have stayed a few times now and have never found fault in anything at all. We will definitely be their newest regulars. See you soon John and Sue! 5 stars from us

Room Tip: All rooms we have stayed in have been excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KKaren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
b8suu, Owner at Parkfield Guest House, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thankyou for your superb review of parkfield , it's nice to know the levels of customer service we provide earn us a 5*from you ! Comments like that make all our hard work worth the while .
We are so pleased that you felt parkfield was homely , we look forward to welcoming you both for your next visit to this lovely area and of course to parkfield .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
135
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

What a lovely find, we just wanted a very short break in Keswick to shop, found this guest house on web search. Ideal location as it has own car park and is a stones throw into Keswich high street. Our room was spacious and well thought out. The owners are lovely, they made us feel at ease and at home. Breakfast was of a good standard with plenty of choice. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The superior twin offers space and comfort
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
b8suu, Owner at Parkfield Guest House, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Thankyou for your really great review of your stay with us here at parkfield , it's good to know that you found our location so ideal , and that you found our large twin room so comfortable , it is a lovely room with lots of space and a comfortable seating area , it's a popular choice with our guests
Both returning and new !
We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to this lovely area of the Lake District
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed here With my family, and we all loved it!. The Hosts Were extremely helpful and the location was beautiful. The Rooms were impeccable not only in cleanliness, but in style.

All seven of us couldn't fault our stay and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Porsche L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
b8suu, Owner at Parkfield Guest House, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thankyou for your great review of parkfield and your stay with us. It's great that you found our location beautiful we do feel very lucky to enjoy those lovely views day after day.
Your comments about our rooms are greatly appreciated we work hard at parkfield to keep it spotless and up to date with style and furnishings .
We would love to have your family back we enjoyed having you all to stay .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Parkfield has got to be the best BB in Keswick. Nothing is too much trouble for John and Susan. Its central to centre of Keswick. Every room we have stayed in has been immaculately clean, breakfasts are excellent and the parking is a brucie bonus. Can't wait to stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
b8suu, Owner at Parkfield Guest House, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thankyou very much for your super review of parkfield , it's much appreciated. It was a glorious bank holiday weekend and it's great to know how much you enjoyed your stay.
Thankyou for all your kind comments regarding parkfield and ourselves , we feel our car park is a "brucite bonus!!" too , with all the parking problems that a busy bank holiday causes ,
We look forward very much to your next visit to keswick. And to parkfield .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

We have stayed here numerous times over the last 12 years and have just returned from a 4 night stay. John and Susan are such attentive hosts from parking your car to providing a tasty breakfast with lots of choice. The location is excellent - easy walking distance to the town centre and the lake and theatre. We didn't even need to use the car during our stay as there are lots of walks which can be done in the area, or use the good bus service to different areas.

We have stayed in all the double rooms - if you like more space in the room and a bigger bathroom choose one of the deluxe double rooms. Also you get a wonderful view!

Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steelstump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
b8suu, Owner at Parkfield Guest House, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thankyou once again for taking the time and trouble to write such a great review of your Easter stay with us here at parkfield .
It's always a huge compliment to us when guests return year upon year and enjoy their stays so much . As you say in your review
It is always more convenient for guests not to have to use their cars in the Lake District so our car park is a great benefit to all of our guests ,and if you do need to use the car at all you still have a space there when you return after a days exploring .
It's great that you also enjoy the benefits of our central location , being only steps away from town and lake, theatre and many of the most popular walks is a fabulous advantage to our guests .
We look forward to your next visit with us later in the year ,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Been a few times now and each time made so welcome by john and Susan. So spotlessly clean, breakfast excellent and nothing too much trouble. The hotel so central to Keswick and has advantage of parking which us a bonus. Looking so forward to next visit.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank mandydavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
b8suu, Owner at Parkfield Guest House, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thankyou for your fantastic review and brilliant feedback on your stay at parkfield , we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and reviews such as this one help us to know that we are continuing to offer our guests the right levels of service , accommodation and breakfast quality .we look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit with us here at parkfield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Back from our third visit to Parkfield and once again we can't recommend it highly enough. John & Susan continue to be the perfect hosts, nothing is too much for them, from making us a last minute flask of tea before our walk to sorting out our car so we could get straight away on Sunday morning. With lovely views from our king size room right at the front, the location is great and parking is an excellent bonus. Excellent breakfast with plenty of choice too & hubby especially enjoyed the dry cured bacon! We'll be back soon.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JLScott50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
b8suu, Owner at Parkfield Guest House, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thankyou for your superb review of your stay with us at parkfield , we are so pleased that you felt that everything was done to make your stay perfect ,it is a great compliment for us when guest return time after time and we look forward to your next visit to parkfield and keswick .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.1 mi away
Highfield Hotel
Highfield Hotel
#6 of 12 in Keswick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
0.0 mi away
LakeSide House
LakeSide House
#11 of 177 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dalegarth House
Dalegarth House
#2 of 9 in Portinscale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Avondale Guest House
Avondale Guest House
#8 of 177 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brundholme Bed and Breakfast
0.0 mi away
West View Guest House
West View Guest House
#70 of 177 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkfield Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkfield Guest House

Property: Parkfield Guest House
Address: Parkfield House The Heads | The Heads Keswick, Keswick CA12 5ES, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 177 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkfield Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parkfield Guest House is a silver four star award winning house situated in the prime position in Keswick, being situated opposite the small golf course in hope park we have unobstructed mountain views of causey and grisedale pike and barrow it's just a short flat stroll to both the Town Centre ,theatre,and Derwentwater, "Queen of the Lakes." We offer Six beautifully decorated en-suite rooms, including double, twin and king size, all recently refurbished - most have stunning views. We also have a large guest lounge with mountain views and soft seating for guests to enjoy ,plan their next walk or sit quietly and read wifi Is available through the whole house. Parkfield has a private car park with space for each guest car ,so guests can have a stress free stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Parkfield Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkfield Guest House Keswick, Lake District

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing